We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel 6 I've been to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Motel 6 Medford North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Medford North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Medford North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2400 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Motel 6 I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I checked in about 11pm on a weeknight. The clerk was fast, efficient and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. No funny smells. Bathroom was spotless. Price was great too. I will definitely stay here again when driving back/forth to California. It was the nicest Motel 6 that I've stayed in. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    10
    1
    8
See reviews for
8
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is a very well kept up Motel 6. The room was very clean and had a very comfortable king sized bed. The room was larger than most Motel 6 rooms we've stayed in. I'd stay here again, especially for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The price was right, and all we needed was a place to sleep, so this fit the bill. The noise was mostly due to the people, so can't hold that against the hotel. It was far enough from the freeway so road noise was not an issue. Being winter, we wanted to go over the Siskyous in daylight, so this place fit the bill.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back.... upper floor would be best to limit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Motel 6...we all know what to expect. Yet this was much better than any other Motel 6 I have been to. The king size bed was great, very comfortable. The room was very, very clean, a regular tub and shower instead of the corner "round" units they often have. Room was $40...a very good value. Located on Biddle Rd, there was a Fred Meyer near by.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We came down to see The Swell Season at the Britt Festival and it was a wonderful experience. The room was clean and nice and the show was great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Staff make staying at this Motel 6 a nightmare. Staff is unfriendly, hsotile, and rude. Wathched them treat customer after customer tis way while waiting in line to check in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

I used to be an assistant manager at Motel 6 about 10 years ago... The company seemed to be seriously struggling at that time and judging by news here (sacramento), it still is...
That said, I stopped in at the Medford North Location, and much to my amazement it was a Model of what Motel 6 tries to be. clean neat rooms, well lit, everything looking fresh for a good nights sleep.
There isn't a lot to say about Motel 6, honestly, but when they get it right, it is a pleasant place to sleep. This one Got it right!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Medford North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medford North

Address: 2400 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97504
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medford North 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Medford North is located off I-5 at Crater Lake Hwy and 1 mile from Rogue Valley Intl Airport. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Medford North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medford
Motel Six Medford
Medford Motel Six
Medford Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Medford North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.