We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Jacksonville...clean and comfy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Medford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Medford to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Medford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Close to Jacksonville...clean and comfy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Conducting business in Roseburg, OR, we stayed here to be close to the Medford Airport for an early morning flight. Thankfully we took some time to talk to the desk clerk about local eateries. A very friendly clerk led us to nearby Jacksonville, OR and the Bella Union. What a jem! The hotel was nice, equiped with a small kitchenette. If staying longer than one night I would have appreciated it more. Overall the room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. My only complaint? The room smelled like an old man's cologne. I'm assuming the prior guest was a little heavy handed with the juice...otherwise, this hotel would have received five an excellent rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
34
27
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed only one night but I think we got a good feel for the hotel's pros and cons. The staff and the location right off I-5 made our short night comfortable and convenient, and the fitness center, complimentary breakfast, and basic room amenities would bring us back on another business trip. We stayed in a queen suite that was quiet and small; the galley kitchen and cozy bathroom were well-stocked and clean. This is a smaller, economical hotel attached to the Marriott brand which shares a parking area with neighboring Springhill Suites. If we were there longer, or for a vacation, I would choose a hotel with a larger footprint: more spacious accommodations, quieter corridors, and less-crowded breakfast and parking areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had all the amenities plus. Full size frig, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, Microwave, range, free internet, typical breakfast fare. No hot tub, but everything else was great. Sort of used as an overflow for Marriott, and can use Marriott points.

Room Tip: No view from far end of 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It might seem like a hassle to be 15 minutes outside of Ashland (assuming that's what you're in town to do) but this is worth it. This is a very small hotel (and oddly shares a parking lot with another Marriott property), but with friendly service, next to some big strip malls so everything you need is at your doorstep.

Room Tip: --If you're driving on a long trip, they have a nice laundry room; take advantage of it. --T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Overall the room is very clean, but it's very small. When we unfolded the sofa bed, it touched the queen-size bed. There's not enough space to put my stuff on the counter near the sink. There were not enough seats and tables at the breakfast area. Also the sheet cover had very stong smell of bleach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

When you are on the road for 10+ hours and you spend $100+ a night for a room to sleep and get a good nights rest; you are told you are getting a quiet room, but instead they give you a room that has LOUD traffic noise all night it is very upsetting! This hotel has the poorest construction as even with the loud fan running you cannot mask the traffic noise. Do not recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to get sleep as most all of their rooms are on a busy road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, nv
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were here for 5 nights while we visited Ashland, Medford, and the surrounding wineries. Our overall experience was excellent with our first stay with this chain, the price reasonable, and it welcomed our pet.

First off, we noticed the room was "Spotless" ... it looked & felt like a brand new hotel (compliments to the housekeeping staff). Amazing, when we consider this hotel accepts pets.

Since all rooms are suites, our room included a kitchen with apt size fridge with freezer, stove top, sink, fully stocked with dishes and pots & pans & new looking silverware. The room is not large, but sufficient for a couple.

The location of the hotel is very convenient with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance, and easy on/off from the freeway (I-5) and very convenient to get to Ashland or Medford.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with any problems.

The only complaint is that we could hear people walking and clanking things upstairs at times. The breakfast area was small and the selections limited, but were happy they had one considering that we had our own kitchen in our room.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will plan to stay here again when we travel through this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#9 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#4 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.