We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1154 Barnett Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Medford
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was a pretty quiet hotel, no matter the night. Plenty of stores nearby and a great park a couple blocks away. Would stay here again if in the area! It also has an area for dogs to walk and use the bathroom. 24 hour coffee in the lobby and a VERY helpful staff. If they can help, they will!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about how helpful our staff is. We have such a friendly group of local experts working at out front desk and we are so happy to read when our guests appreciate that. We couldn't agree more about the great park that borders our street with us. Bear Creek Park has it all. Tennis courts, playground, off leash dog park, skate board bowl and a most lovely walking path. Glad you enjoyed our proximity to it all!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    166
    49
    17
    7
See reviews for
171
153
36
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapeview, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

we just needed a stop over on our way to california. this was easy to find, very convenient, clean and quiet. we had a good nights sleep and nice breakfast, and we able to get on our way early. we will be sure to stop here on our way home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Convenient, clean, quiet and a good night sleep. Wow that is some great feedback. We really appreciate that you took time from your busy schedule to recommend our sweet little hotel. You said very kind things are it just doesn't get any better than that!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have no clue what your asking for as for title. what kind of title? Your loosing me now. I had a good stay and would stay there again and everybody that works there was very friendly and helpful. Real family environment. They all deserve kudo's!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We love your title just the way it is, LOL! Thank you so much for the very kind words about our family environment. High praise, high praise indeed! We try so hard to make everyone feel at home and when someone uses a word like family, well that's a home run in our book.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Best Western is very fortunate to have Jamie and Alicia working for them. They always ask how everything is going and if there is anything I need.
We moved from the Medford area last year and will visiting several times a year. We will
make sure to stay here because of the great service.
The hotel is very convenient to all of the grandkids homes!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Wow, were Alicia and Jamie excited to read your review. We all huddled around the computer screen to pat those two service superstars on the back. Thank you for taking time to share your impressions with our other travelers. We will be so happy to see you every time you are in town!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Each time I drive from San Francisco to the Pacific NW, my first stop is in Medford, OR the Best Western. There is a Black Bear Diner immediately next door (good food/selection) or other restaurants nearby. It is also very convenient to US 5...easy access!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
There is some really fun history in Medford about our city being the half way point to the north and to the south. The railway was such a big mode of traffic so you can imagine that there were several large and beautiful rail stations here in the Rogue Valley. The one in Medford still stands and is now used as one of Medford hot spot restaurants, Porter's Train Station Restaurant . Thank you for sharing the convenience of our hotel being right off of the I-5 and the next time your in town, check out Porter's. Another local favorite!

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was great and Alicia was especially helpful! It's in a great location, too. We were on our way home from Canada and we are always happy with Best Western! We enjoyed the breakfast, too, a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Wow, Alicia was so excited to read your very kind words. We agree, she is a real service super star! We are very grateful for your review, sharing your experience with other travelers looking for a warm and friendly place to rest their heads. You very graciously took the time to make a recommendation.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Traveling I-5 Seattle to SF stopped in Medford for the evening. Its not far off of I-5 and close to the freeway exit and entrance. It is a little older style hotel, big parking lot, pool and hot tub (didn't use either, pool was covered). Has a Black Bear Diner in the parking lot which was convenient. The hotels in Ashland another 11 miles down the FW were another $30-50 more/night. Complimentary breakfast included but I've had better. Its a little awkward getting to the parking lot entrance. You can't make a left turn into their lot, you have to go down the street and make a U-turn and come back.

Room Tip: 2 story buildings ringing the parking lot. Stairs only to the 2nd floor, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. You really pointed out some of the great reasons we are a good over night choice, near the I-5, Black Bear Diner and a substantial savings from Ashland. We appreciate your comments, we use all feed back to celebrate our successes as well as look for ways to make us even better. Thank you again for the kind recommendation.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 Barnett Road, Medford, OR 97504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.