We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal trip stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1154 Barnett Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Portland, United States
1 review
“Personal trip stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Clean, courteous, helpful, in good location, affordable. A good stop when traveling. This hotel is just off the freeway and since I travel to California on a rather frequent bass, it is a very convenient. Consider pillows in the room that are a bit firmer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for pointing out that we are easy, clean stop on the way up the down the I-5 corridor. Your recommendations mean a lot to us! Don't ever hesitate to call the front desk if you would prefer a different pillow. We have many to choose from.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    212
    66
    22
    10
See reviews for
228
192
46
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice facility close to the hospital. Very good restaurants close by as well as shopping. Walking and bicycling path is close to motel for exercise. Easy access to I5 Freeway. Centrally located for side trips to south Medford shopping as well as Ashland and Jacksonville side trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
If you are in the area for medical visits, we are a great choice and your very kind recommendation points that out. We are very convenient in so many ways including nearby restaurants and pathways that you also make a point of. Our location is ideal for the easy on, easy off access to I-5. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

good time, clean room, good breakfast,good staff.. would go again. near the manor, eating places, downtown. and staff was helpful in diiner arraigments, sight seeing ideas. easy checkin and leaving. nice eating place next door, the bear...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
All our favorite compliments! Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers. WE consider ourselves family friendly and your review validates our efforts. You recommendation to other travelers is very much appreciated.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was a fine hotel. The breakfast room was kind of small. The internet worked fine. This is a good location and there is a good restaurant right next store. My trip was for Business and the jobsite was only one exit away. The front desk personal were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Brandie and Corey were super excited to read this review. They do work hard to give great service and when a guest points that out, it is happy time at Horizon! We are really glad to read that you enjoyed our proximity to local shops and yes, the Black Bear Diner right in our parking lot is a huge plus. Thank you again, we really appreciate the time you took to share some good word with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed at this Motel on the way to Reno and on the way back from Reno. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Brandie and Corey went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable.For sure we will stay at this Motel when travelling to and from Medford. It is also within walking distance to Fred Meyer and Starbucks and also has a good restaurant on the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Brandie and Corey were very excited to read your great review. They work so hard to give great service and when a guest points that out, it is happy time at the Horizon!!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the local shops and yes, Black Bear Diner right on the parking lot is such a plus. Thank you again we appreciate the time you took to share your good word with other travelers.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Needing to rest on a long drive, I contacted Best Western's national 800 number. They directed me to their hotel in near-by Medford, OR. The phone call was efficient, the staff very helpful. When I arrived, the hotel staff was VERY attentive and efficient also. Room was perfect in every way. Breakfast was easily accessible and dining room clean. Food was fresh and hot. My trip's purpose was to be with my son as my daughter-in-law passed away. Though it was a very sad time for me, this hotel staff was so kind and friendly (though they did not know of my sadness), that my journey home was made much brighter by their hospitality. I am very grateful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Well we are certainly humbled by this very warm recommendation. We all gathered around the computer this morning to share in our profound pride, that we some how made a difficult and private experience, just a little bit kinder. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this with us. We will never forget it! Our blessing to your family, genuinely our blessings!

Profoundly grateful,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was great in all aspects. Friendly and helpful Staff, conviently located to the I-5 The room was clean and well maintained. I highly recomend this hotel for anyone traveling in southern Oregon!

Room Tip: The suites are your best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Wow! You highly recommend us, super great feedback! You said all of our favorites and you can bet I will share your comments about maintenance with the maintenance team. They take pride in the work they do and they really love the recognition.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 Barnett Road, Medford, OR 97504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.