We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only two Things Whoops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1154 Barnett Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Only two Things Whoops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

All very nice but found two minor faults. The shower head needs some adjustment ( very minor ) and the second was in the breakfast bar. Its was nice but when I see the lady dealing with our food and put it out on the tables she coughed in to her bare hands and then went on to handle the food. Not so nice to see

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We immediately responded to your comments about the shower head and a reminder to our breakfast staff that, only the highest standards will do. We are so grateful that you took the time to give us feedback that can only serve to improve/correct our operation. We were happy to read that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and again we are grateful.

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    238
    74
    24
    12
See reviews for
258
218
50
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Staff at the front desk excellant! Angelo was great but when I checked in tonight Aug 16 around 6 everyone at the front desk was excellent. There was a young man and a young girl too. OMG everytime you stopped by the desk they were right there for you.... Can't wait for breakfast. I have been staying at Best Western alot this year and always spot on.

Room Tip: Every room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Angelo, James and Kelsie at front desk. The dream team! They are all so friendly with great knowledge of our city for recommendations and guidance. Thank you for pointing them out, we never lose sight of how lucky we are to have such great staff here at Best Western Horizon Inn. We are grateful that you took the time to review our hotel.

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Last week we drove to California from Seattle and needed a place to spend the night. After spending 2 hours on the phone getting rates and asking questions about the property I finally called this hotel. As I hesitated to make the reservation Megan convinced me why I should go ahead and stay reassuring me I would not be disappointed. Kudos to Megan for taking the extra time with me. We were not disappointed as the hotel was very clean, comfortable bed and the staff could not have been more friendly. Included was breakfast, nice pool and hot tub and well maintained grounds. We ended up staying on the way home again and this time Heidi gave me the same service over the phone that I had received from megan. We will stay here again in the future and will reccommend it to anyone we know traveling through Medford.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We loved reading the Megan was able to capture your sale with a good pitch, LOL! She is so friendly and knowledgeable about our area.

We never lose sight about how lucky we are to have such an amazing staff. Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel. We are grateful!

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavlinge, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Angelo in the front desk gave us the most wonderful service U can get. He helpt us to call and make reservations when they did not understand our english. The room was silent, clean and nice.Thoroughly recommend this friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We couldn't agree more about Angelo, he is such a genuinely friendly guy. Quiet, clean and friendly are our favorite things to read.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingletown, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Five females shopping in Medford thoroughly enjoyed their stay in this above average motel. Scary to make reservations now days because you never know what you are going to get. This hotel was perfect in every way. Clean, friendly, service superior and the rooms were large enough to keep us comfortable. Could not have been more comfortable at the Mariott.

Room Tip: We had two rooms and they were both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
WE LOVED your review. If we can please 5 ladies on a shopping trip, we are really at the top of our game. Thank you so much for this great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to see you again for more sales tax free shopping!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We pulled in after 13 hours on the road and were delighted by the friendly desk staff (James) and the clean, cool room. The pool and hot tub looked beautiful, but we were too tired to use them. The beds were comfy, and the room passed my standards for "good" - two trash cans, ceramic coffee mugs, glass drinking glasses, and comfortable beds.

The TV could use updating; it was old and had only a few channels. The breakfast room was incredibly small (one of the motel rooms, converted) with only 4 small tables. Everyone was getting their food to go, but the congestion in there was very frustrating.

The price was a little high at $116 (AAA rate); I've paid $40 less for the same type of room in Orange County.

I would stay again because of the convenience and cleanliness, but I would hope for a better rate.

Room Tip: Though there's no elevator, choose a 2nd-story room or you'll have cars right outside your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for all of your great feedback. Friendly and clean are very nice things to say! We are getting all new panel TV's at the end of Fall, very exciting.

We are well known for our pool and hot tub and we appreciate your comments about how inviting they look, you can jump in next time.

Our rates are a little higher during July and August than any other time of year, during peak season. While we always remain competitive with other hotels in town, you will find lower rates during the fall, winter and spring.

We hope to see you again!

Darby Stricker, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have feather allergies and asked for non feather bedding. We were told they didn't have any so we had to find a store and buy our own pillows and pillow cases.We had a 2nd story room and no elevator made taking our baby stroller up and down difficult. We had a queen bed and the mattress was lumpy. We didn't sleep well.
Breakfast room had an adequate selection, but it was humid in there and no A/C.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darbyanne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are so confused??? We don't have feather bedding at the Best Western Horizon Inn in Medford, OR. We wonder if this guest is reviewing another hotel. If it were us, we would say thank you for the feedback and we would look for ways to improve. We hope you stay with us and enjoy our allergy free pillows!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 Barnett Road, Medford, OR 97504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.