We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott's SpringHill Suites the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Medford to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Medford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marriott's SpringHill Suites the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

Great place. Famous Marriott bedding. Two queen beds plus an anteroom w/ a sofabed for our son. All u can eat lollipops from Spain at front desk. A/C runs all night....no noisy on and off cycling. Free wi-fi and flat screen tv. Free buffet includes food other than just wheat products. Besides the waffles there are eggs, sausage, fruit cups, yogurt, and V8. Staff extremely helpful. All for a great rate.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Value, Overall Quality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
49
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Other reviews and hotel photos on Expedia accurately reflect the property. My 12 and 15 year old kids loved it! The hip decor (for a Marriott hotel), the large room, the flat screen tv, free internet and nice breakfast buffet were all a hit with our family. It is tough to get to this place currently due to road construction--follow the directions the hotel gives you over the phone, not a map! Medford was just a stopover for us, but this hotel really stood out.

  • Liked — Room decor and comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for one night on the way to San Francisco, chose it based on Tripadvisor reviews.
Very pleasantly surprised.
Room was large and spotless. Check in staff very pleasant.
Very comfortable bed, lots of pillows in a variety of firmness.

Its in a decent area close to shopping, the usual family restaurants, etc. but a bit set apart form these developments, such that you'd probably want to take your car to get there.

I will definitely look for other Springhill properties to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

We booked through Marriott (which was the same price as the discount sites were offering). The bed was very comfortable, staff were friendly and the ambiance was terrific! The only detractor was the road construction at the hotel's entrance (gravel was not good for the Ferrari). No noise, though, since we stayed on a Saturday.

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — Road construction near hotel entrance
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Stayed here from 6/20 - 6/23/08. Was in Southern Oregon for a college visit and decided to stay in Medford since it was kind of a central area for us.

Hotel is brand new and it shows. Room was a 2 queen bed suite with a separate living area that had a desk, couch and extra chair. Very nice and CLEAN! Also, there was a separate sink area that had a microwave and fridge. This was very convenient for us as we had leftover dinner from Olive Garden and enjoyed it the next night in our room. TV was a flat panel one that swiveled so you could either watch it while working at the desk or relaxing in bed.

We were on the first floor and there was a laundry facility on that same floor that had two washers and two dryers. I used the facilities and you couldn't even hear the washers/dryers operating.

The complimentary breakfast offered a good selection of hot and cold foods. They get quite busy so we had to wait at times for coffee and the hot foods. It seemed as though they had a hard time keeping up. There are other options available for dining very close to the hotel; all within walking distance.

My son used the pool and hot tub. Pool was small but enough for him to swim in. There was a small exercise room right next to the pool but we never used it.

All in all, we enjoyed staying here and would like to return someday.

Currently, there is road construction going on which made it a little difficult to find the entrance to the hotel.

  • Liked — It being so new!
  • Disliked — Nothing, really
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

Stayed for 1 night in June. Very clean and modern (in fact entranceway to hotel is just now being paved). Previous reviewer accurately described the property - nice sized room with swiveling tv.
Breakfast was a little crowded - they may not have enough seating for peak times, but was ok.
Would return if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at this hotel and were very happy with the new accommodations of the room. It was built in October of 2007 and the room has a feel of new beds, linens, carpet, widescreen t.v.,etc... We were happy to see a refrigerator, microwave, and separated living room so that some of us could sleep while the others worked. The breakfast was good and included two kinds of the waffles, eggs, sausage, breads, coffees, and juices. The pool was small, but the whirlpool was good size and hot enough to relax us. My only problem was that we asked for a quiet room and because there is road construction (they are making an off-ramp to this hotel from the major freeway next door), I was woken up by 7:00, a little earlier than I wanted to. All and all I thought it was a good room for the price.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.