We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great free night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Medford to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Medford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great free night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We used a free Marriott night at this hotel and found it to be just great. The two young women at the desk when we checked in were just like tour guides when I said we'd a restaurant for dinner! Breakfast was good, although the area was a bit crowded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
49
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
458 reviews 458 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Typical SpringHill, which is a good thing. Not a large room, but pleasant for a multi-day stay. Quiet room. Excellent mattress, wonderful comforter. HVAC worked well. Easy walk to shops and restaurants (as in 2-3 blocks). Typical SpringHill breakfast bar. Employees were friendly and appeared to enjoy working here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have come to expect a pleasant stay with Springhill Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel when we were driving down to CA. Everything was great. Room was a good size for a family of four. Having a small kitchen with a separate sink was an added plus.

Check in and out was no problem. Both morning and night staff were helpful and did their job quickly and politely.

Breakfast was just ok, nothing to write home about. Property is very new. I asked and they told me it was opened 6 years ago. Overall, I will be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a comment. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide a pleasant experience for you during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here earlier in the summer and returned 9/5 and were very pleased to find a much improved breakfast. In fact we had stayed at various hotels during our trip down to Los Angeles and this was by far the best breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for leaving a comment with us. We are always striving to provide the best possible experience for our guests and are glad to hear that our new breakfast helped you to enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Right off of hwy-5 it is easy to get to.We stopped for one night ,it was a. perfect experience from check-in until the check-out .
I could not find anything wrong in this hotel.
Rooms are very well appointed and clean. Beds are large and so confortable and clean.
My kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was so yummy, and the staff were so nice and helpful in the breakfast area.
Overall it was a perfect experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a very good stay with nice rooms, week maintained pool, nice common space and good hot breakfast. Yes, this is a nice place to stay but the price is $170-$200, pricey for a hotel with no view or regional recreational draw. Yes, very convenient for the I5 traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We strive to provide a high quality experience for all of our guests and are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were a little bit lost when I got off the freeway to reconnoiter and ended up in the parking lot of this hotel. It was 99 degrees and we were exhausted and HOT traveling on our two motorcycles. We'd intended to camp that night but looked at each other and said, hey, if they have a room, this is where we are camping. They had a room - kingsize bed and of course and most importantly to us at that point - air conditioning! This new property is very clean and comfortable. Suite has a sink, cupboards (empty), fridge, working table, comfy chairs. King bed was in a separate room and the large screen TV screen could be situated so you could watch it from bed or from the living area. As we were exhausted we ordered pizza and watched a movie. Lovely shower, nice pool. Good breakfast. Nice reprieve from our camping vacation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the taking the time to write a review about our establishment. We are very glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing experience during your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.