We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Medford to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Medford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Citrus Heights, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. Rooms are very well appointed and clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful I went down for breakfast a little later to avoid the early morning crowds and did not have a problem. Breakfast is adequate. All the amenities you would want. Walmart and shopping area is right across the street should you want to pick up something. Good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a comment. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    68
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
54
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this hotel knowing Marriott is a great brand. We were not dissapointed. Room was clean and had all the needed ammenities for our family. We stayed 2 nights, one night on either end of our trip. 1st night check in staff was great,(a gentleman, not sure of his name) 2nd night stay check in staff was just "ok" not very friendly. Irma at check out both days was awesome, very warm and friendly. We had forgotten an item the first time and Irma found it right away and it was waiting our return 5 days later. Thanks Marriott! :) We will see you in November!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to providing another great experience in November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is one of two hotels we stay at when we come to Medford. The other hotel is the Homewood Suites. The determination on which hotel we stay at is the price. This trip the ‘Springhill Suites’, won out. It’s amazing how this area has grown in the last ten years that we have been coming to this hotel. When we first arrived there was no paved road to the hotel. Now a Wal-Mart is within walking distance. The hotel still maintains its charm. The room has a small sitting area separate from the sleeping area. You have a microwave and refrigerator. I wish they would upgrade the cable signal to high def. You have a wired or wireless internet. The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful. I am getting worried about the buildup in the area because of the noise. My only complaint was that there were a lot of children using the pool which meant the chlorine was increased to keep the pool clean. The pool is an indoor pool next to the lobby/breakfast area. The smell of the chlorine was very strong and caused me some breathing difficulties. Otherwise a great stay at Springhill.

Room Tip: I always like a high floor room on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Medford is definitely a growing city and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel as the area continues to change. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were lucky to stay here with free Marriott points otherwise it would have been unaffordable for us on a weekday night since we are retired and not on a company expense account. Perhaps weekend rates are better. Typically clean and relatively new hotel with nice front desk staff. Beds were OK, not the best.
Just wish that Springhills would start their breakfast service at 6 and not 6:30 since there is always a mad rush when it opens. The breakfast attendant was very slow in getting everything out and displayed and she was frustrated by the hordes of people who showed up at 6:30. The dining area is clearly too small since there was overflow seating in a conference room. We prefer to carry it back to the room whenever possible since the TV and music is usually blasting. Whatever happened to nice relaxing music while dining? Guess we're showing our age!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Would stay here again - nice room although facilities in general could've been a bit nicer (getting nit-picky here as the room was more than the avg for SpringHill). Great staff, convenient location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

For the cost and what you get this place is hard to beat. Right off of hwy-5 it is easy to get to. There is a walmart across the street and lots of places to eat just around the corner. The friendly staff, well laid out floor plan and large breakfast makes this hard to pass up, I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I visit Medford several times a year and usually stay here when available. Mini-suites are well appointed with separate sitting area and wet bar. Beds are comfortable and large plasma TV is a plus. Complimentary breakfast is plentiful with many options. Location is convenient to I-5, Harry & David, and there is a brand-new Walmart across the street (very handy for inexpensive travel items and snacks). Hotel has discount coupons for Harry & David.

Staff is consistently the nicest in town.

ONLY drawback is that this hotel tends to fill-up with youth sports teams for tournaments, large groups, etc and the halls can get noisy at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.