We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check it out if you want clean, fresh, modern and affordable suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Medford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Medford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 35 hotels in Medford
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Check it out if you want clean, fresh, modern and affordable suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a lot at Hiltons's Embassy Suites and Marriott's Residence Inn. It was refreshing to see that this Spring Hill Suites keeps up with those more expensive hotels in nearly every department:
- clean modern rooms with updated furniture and amenities
- nice roomier double queen suites
- helpful and friendly staff
- large bathrooms with very good water pressure on shower

Wish they could have an an omelette station like those at Embassy Suites; like others mentioned, they do have styrofoam plates and plastic water cups. Don't know such plates are cheaper than reusable porcelain plates and silverware.

The room views were nothing to rave about, being close to I-5, a Walmart, and a shopping center.

We will certainly be adding SpringHill Suites to our list of hotels to search for our next stays.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    63
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
45
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stopped here for 1 night as we were tired of driving all day! What a nice lobby, and friendly check in. It was peaceful and quiet upon arriving. The room was beautiful and clean. We had to phone down for a toilet plunger, which was promptly delivered. And to our pleasant surprise, we were given a small discount on the bill. We never expected that- what great customer service!

Breakfast was good, and plenty of room to sit.

We would highly recommend staying here. I would suggest moving this hotel up a couple of numbers on the list!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our second stay at this location. Accomodations continue to be well-designed, clean and comfortable. A new addition is an attendant in the breakfast room, which is very welcome. Ours was a very nice lady named Belem, who greated every guest offering her assistance. This lady did not need to be sent to charm school, she is a natural talent with customer service. I think you will be pleased with your stay at this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

During booking I noticed I would get a $25 gift card for each night I stayed for Harry & David plus a nice box of truffles. I was able to get a nice chocolate set and have it shipped home for the lady, and many other treats and goodies to take with me. While at the hotel, the front desk staff was friendly and quick to serve. Breakfast was standard, the pancake mix gets goopey sometimes and they were out of coffee one morning, but overall good. I enjoyed their pool and hot tub. I did notice an odd smell whenever I entered the hotel lobby, it had the smell of chlorine and industrial strength cleaner; the rooms are cleaned with that cleaner and can be a little over-whelming at first. As with most of OR, smoking is not allowed within 10ft of an entrance and there aren't any cigar lounges in MFR, I went out back by the pool and made sure I was more than 10ft, though. Overall, this hotel was good, located by several shopping areas, great service, and fair priced.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We decided to head to Medford and use our Marriott points to stay for free. No problem with making online reservations on the same day of our arrival. The staff must have remembered our last visit as we were placed in our same room as last time. We noticed the great comforters had been replaced with a bedsheet but that everything else in the room was the same. As mentioned in my previous posting the breakfast has gone downhill with plastic utensils and syrofrom plates, it continues with apples wrapped in plastic and cheaper, easier to prepare food. Even the oatmeal looked and tasted cheaper. It appears they are cutting costs in the hopes that no one will notice. I think if someone is staying at a Marriott they would be willing to pay a little more to get that first class feel. As Medford has no 5 star hotel, the Marriott is it as far as high class standards, they are compromising themselves by cutting costs. Regardless, I would stay here again but will consider staying at the Courtyard near the Airport.

Room Tip: The third floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were looking for a suite-type room since 5 of us were driving from San Francisco to Seattle and needed enough rooms and space to fit everyone in. We have had some nice suite rooms in our travels through the US, and this one was fine but not the best. It seems to me that the space in the room could have been used more wisely. There is an enormous bath floor space which really is not necessary, but you have to walk carefully between beds and there is a very crowded sofa/chair area. Everything was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was what you usually get. Jut could have been built a little more intelligently.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

In selecting a rating for "Service" it dawned on me that I never interacted with a single person except for checking in and out. However, I must say our room was cleaned nicely daily.

We stayed two nights as we were in town for a dog show. The hotel was one of the host hotels for the show.

Our room was on the back side, and the patrons of the hotel adjacent to the Springhill on that side were NOISY. Honking alarms at all hours of the night were heard clearly in our room with the fan on. We were on the second floor. I believe the 1st floor would be horrible. You access the first floor by going down stairs and the car headlights shine directly into the rooms when the cars pull up.

We were given breakfast with our hotel room and the restaurant and it's staff and food were very good. The breakfast choices given for our free breakfast (offered along with our special room rate for the dog show) was more than adequate.

Depending on rates, I might chose a different hotel next year to get a bit of variety and see if there is another place that might suit me better. However based on the rate we were given, I would not hesitate going back.

Room Tip: Don't chose a first floor room if you can help it! Car headlights hit the windows straight on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.