We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sleep I've had in a Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Medford to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Medford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
B.C. Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Sleep I've had in a Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Suites just so that we could have a king size bed separated by a partition from the sofa bed for our 11 year old son.

The room was tight but well laid out. We all had pizza in the "sitting room"....which was nice as we didn't have to sit on the bed to eat. We watched some tv together and it was a really nice change for a hotel.

The King bed was awesome. I don't think I've ever slept so well. Now maybe I was extra tired or maybe I'm just getting soft but man oh man the bed was great. I checked the label and found that it was a foam mattress. Made me wanna go out and buy one.

My son said that the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable
.
I used the laundry room which was very helpful.
$1.50 for a wash and $1.50 for a dry (and it all dried--including the jeans that were in there)!

The staff were awesome. There were some issues with the door locks and keys. The sync wasn't working and they were very apologetic and accommodating. We really didn't care as we weren't leaving the room anyway. Kudos to the front desk workers who put up with at least one angry (stupid if you ask me) customer who's key wouldn't work in the door. That customer was so rude and we felt bad for the staff in having to deal with issues for which they had no control.

The breakfast was just ok. Nothing too special.

Parking was good. No issues. Safe area. Quiet and WalMart is across the street.
Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
49
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not such a bad place to stay. The rooms are very fresh looking inside and the built in kitchen is a plus. The freeway noise is a little difficult, but if you turn on the fan for the air conditioner you don't notice it at all. A little bit far from the downtown drag but it's not too difficult to get down there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for business for two nights. It is a pretty nice hotel.

The room was big and comfortable. I liked the seating area with a couch, a sitting chair and a desk and little kitchenette area complete with sink, microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfy and clean!

The full breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast with fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, assorted cereals, muffins, breads, oatmeal and juices. I really liked their selection of cold cereal, as it had something for everyone (Lucky Charms, Total, Cheerios, Golden Grahams, Cinnamon Toast Crunch, etc.)

The gym was a bit small and had only three pieces of cardio equipment, so people who value hotel gyms make not like this set up, but it worked for me.

It is close to I-5, Walmart, Harry and David, etc. Nice location and I will stay here again if the need arises!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Location-wise this is pretty good. It is just off I-5 and right across the street from a Wal-Mart Supercenter as well as near several fast food places. The Harry and David company store and factory are within a 5 minute drive if that. It is easy to get up to Crater Lake from here although you may find a place a little closer. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was comfortable. The only negative was a lack of seating in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights recently & it turned out to be a really nice choice.....The room was decorated to a good standard & provided a good sleep.....The breakfast buffet was great stuff giving hot eggs & sausage as an option which hit the spot with me.....The staff were more than helpfull & i thought it was good value for money.....Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Springhill Suites. Our room had a king-sized bed and a small living room, separated by a partition, with a flat-screen TV that could swivel to face either the bed or the living room. Thus, it was like having two small rooms rather than one big one. I can see how this would be helpful for a traveling family (the couch probably opens up into a bed), although it’s less convenient for a couple. Still, it was a very nice room for the price. The bathroom vanity opened onto the bedroom, while the shower/tub and toilet were in their own separate room. There was a small microwave, sink, and fridge area as well.

The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. We used the pool (nicely-heated) and hot tub the one night we were there, both clean and well kept up; lots of pool towels available. Since we stayed over on a Friday night, the breakfast area was pretty chaotic the following morning. The breakfast buffet is in a tight area, and clean tables were hard to come by. But overall, this is a good choice for Medford.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here once before in December 2008 when the hotel was very new. It’s holding up really well and was as good as we remembered. Our clean, comfortable room was pretty quiet. The weather was scorching hot and we stayed comfortable throughout, the air conditioning worked well.

The immediate surroundings are getting built up little by little, supermarket nearby etc.

The reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful, some of the friendliest we've encountered anywhere.

We'd go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.