We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Medford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Medford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Location-wise this is pretty good. It is just off I-5 and right across the street from a Wal-Mart Supercenter as well as near several fast food places. The Harry and David company store and factory are within a 5 minute drive if that. It is easy to get up to Crater Lake from here although you may find a place a little closer. The rooms were very clean and the bedding was comfortable. The only negative was a lack of seating in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    64
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
56
47
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West London.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights recently & it turned out to be a really nice choice.....The room was decorated to a good standard & provided a good sleep.....The breakfast buffet was great stuff giving hot eggs & sausage as an option which hit the spot with me.....The staff were more than helpfull & i thought it was good value for money.....Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Springhill Suites. Our room had a king-sized bed and a small living room, separated by a partition, with a flat-screen TV that could swivel to face either the bed or the living room. Thus, it was like having two small rooms rather than one big one. I can see how this would be helpful for a traveling family (the couch probably opens up into a bed), although it’s less convenient for a couple. Still, it was a very nice room for the price. The bathroom vanity opened onto the bedroom, while the shower/tub and toilet were in their own separate room. There was a small microwave, sink, and fridge area as well.

The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. We used the pool (nicely-heated) and hot tub the one night we were there, both clean and well kept up; lots of pool towels available. Since we stayed over on a Friday night, the breakfast area was pretty chaotic the following morning. The breakfast buffet is in a tight area, and clean tables were hard to come by. But overall, this is a good choice for Medford.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here once before in December 2008 when the hotel was very new. It’s holding up really well and was as good as we remembered. Our clean, comfortable room was pretty quiet. The weather was scorching hot and we stayed comfortable throughout, the air conditioning worked well.

The immediate surroundings are getting built up little by little, supermarket nearby etc.

The reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful, some of the friendliest we've encountered anywhere.

We'd go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located and has very nice amenities. Travelling with children? Perfect! The indoor pool is adjacent to -- and visible from -- the fitness room. Breakfast is well-rounded and has items to suit almost every taste. The property is a little off the main highway, so road noise is nearly non-existent. Lots of dining opportunities just down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The service was excellent with front desk staff very friendly and responsive. The free breakfast had a nice variety but tends to be crowded and noisy. The rooms are called suites but there is a wall that only goes halfway to the ceiling that is about the length of the bed that separates the bed from the "living room". Thus, you cannot completely close a door or separate the sleeping area from the living room and there is one TV shared between the two rooms. I would not really consider this to be a suite. Also found the hotel in general to be noisy with a lot of noise in the hallway and near the elevators (my room was unfortunately placed very close to the elevators).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Each summer when I travel up to Seattle and beyond I stay at either the Homewood Suites or Springhill Suites in Medford. Each of the hotels has their pluses and each has their negatives.
The pluses for this hotel are: Clean rooms, great breakfast, great staff, conveniently located near Fred Meyers, Starbucks and Harry and David. The negatives are that you are near the freeway and you might hear some of the trucks throttle down off of '5', and this hotel is also popular with families and young children. I might have some future concerns as the area is beginning to build up with a new Wal-Mart 100 yards down the road.
The standard room has a small sitting area with mini bar and a separate bedroom. Depending where you are located the rooms are quiet. If you open the windows you will hear some traffic noise. If you are familiar with Homewood Suites the Springhill rooms are a little smaller.
There is a pool and an exercise room located next to the elevator and lobby. But, because of all the children I tend to avoid the pool area. They also have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby area.
This hotel is right across from a Towne Place Suites. I would pick Springhill to stay at because the Towne Place has smaller rooms and a continental breakfast rather than a full breakfast. I had a great stay.

Room Tip: Compare prices between Springhill and Homewood Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.