We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and comfortable experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Medford to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Medford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and comfortable experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Service is definitely superior. Front desk provided concierge-type services that were very thoughtful and helpful. Provided breakfast is above average with a staff attendant on duty. Room quality was above average with an excellent mattress. Stayed for 5 nights and it was like a home away from home. Exactly what we have come to expect from Marriot affiliated properties.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floors are "quiet areas" for airline personnel. Get a room on those floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Just a note to say “Thank you” for your comments and for telling others about SpringHill Medford. I will share your comments with my crew who will be thrilled we are reaching our goal to make you happy with your stay. I hope to have you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Won Coi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    76
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
62
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, Califorrnia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We arrived at this property by accident - I was trying to change a Best Western booking from a town farther north to Medford. Thinking this would be easy by telephone, I asked about their Medford property - he was so pushy to complete the reservation that I gave up. Luckily for us, the trip advisor reviews led us to SpringHill Suites. The location is very convenient from the I-5 at the south end of town. Several good restaurants are nearby, the front desk staff were excellent, and my bonus for checking in was being the Traveller of the Day - a random pick of guests - and a welcome bag of water and some candies. The bed is foam (I think made by Tempurpedic) and one of the most comfortable I've found on the road. Room amenities (fridge, microwave, sink and wifi) were appreciated. The breakfast looked great, although we didn't stop in the morning. Very quiet, even with families nearby using the pool facilities. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We spent a week here while visiting relatives nearby. The rooms are clean, quiet, and well appointed. Once the cleaning staff realized we were fond of sleeping in and drinking coffee, they added extra coffee and condiments to help keep us cozy. While the property has no restaurant, the fridge and microwave in each room made it easy to prepare simple meals. Breakfast each morning and a long-term stay discount made this the perfect home away from home!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Won C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Medford, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for all of the wonderful information and compliments about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your staty with us and look forward to accommodating your next trip to Medford, Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Spent three nights during the Thanksgiving holiday and no problems. Room very clean, great breakfast, and easy access. After being a loyal Marriott customer since approx 1976, I was informed that Marriott will no longer accept the military rate for military retirees. Fortunately I am also a state employee, but this concerns me as I have always felt that Marriott supported the military, active duty or retired. This issue may affect future loyalty. Regardless, this motel is great and I highly recommend staying here. Lots of future growth in the area going on, REI, Trader Joes.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, love the location, friendly staff and a tasty breakfast in the morning. The rooms are comfortable and had everything we needed. The pool was a tad chilly, but other than that great!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Medford is only 25 miles from the California border and the Siskyou Summit. Location makes this a welcome oasis for those about to cross the pass or who just did. It's only 10 miles to Mt Ashland skiing in Winter and The Oregon Shakespearean Festival the rest of the year. Amenities include an idoor heated pool and whirlpool, a class act free breakfast with a well appointed spacious dining room. The rooms are comfy and large with a small kitchen area and free 3 bar Wi Fi. The exercise room has new equipment but is small with 2 Precor treadmills each with built in TV and a state of the art stepper. The staff is attentive and friendly without intrudingNearby are "Harry & David" premier store, wineries and Jacksonville, a gold strike town and now National Historic Area.

Room Tip: Floors 2&3 are "quiet floors" where day sleeping airline crews rest between flights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
532 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Pleasant room for a rainy afternoon. Nicely maintained, good Internet connection, comfortable furniture - Spring Hill floor plan with Residence Inn furnishings. Bed was a little softer than other Marriott properties. Hotel guests were not generally noisy, but we still heard voices in the hall, neighbors' doors, and the neighbor's hairdryer. Located between a busy intersection on Highway 99 and I-5. We needed our noise-conditioning machine to sleep. Easy access from I-5 northbound. Near Harry and David's flagship store.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the ice machine and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#4 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#9 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#12 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Medford

Address: 1389 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our SpringHill hotel in Medford, Oregon offers a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet, fitness center and indoor pool to help round out your stay by energizing your body and lifting your spirits. Our all-suites hotel in Medford, Oregon keeps you productive yet pampered whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.