We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our most favorite restaurant in Medford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bambu

Bambu
970 North Phoenix Road, Medford, OR 97504
541 608 7545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 264 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our most favorite restaurant in Medford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Bambu is all about amazingly high quality food, service, and atmosphere. My husband and I usually order a few appetizers (Calamari and Edemame), soup (Lemongrass), and one of the main entrees. It is always plenty of food--and, we share it all. It is a great value! Sometimes we bring our own bottle of wine. Thursday night is 'no corkage fee' night.

DO make a reservation! It is quite the popular place! We absolutely love the place and the staff. They are an amazing group of people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    26
    6
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Point, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food from a varied, but perhaps limited, menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

For us, Bambu is one of the best restaurants in Medford. Described as Pan Asian, there are Chinese, Thai, Indonesia, etc. dishes to relish. Our last trip we had string beans, chicken curry, spicy fish, and Indonesian fried noodles - all excellent. Thursday night is special, they waive the corkage fee for wines you bring with you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-an American living in England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very wonderful pan-asian food. I usually go for lunch as their prices are much better than for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bit spendy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I enjoyed this place. Great service. Good atmosphere. The food was good as well. But I felt they were a bit...pretentious maybe? If they think that is how they can justify their prices, it doesn't really work.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best calamari !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The calamari at this place is hands down some of the best ...simple light breading flash fried and served with a light sweet chili vinegar sauce ...everything we have had here had been delicious ..but when it come down to it I'm there for the calamari ordering 2 to 3 orders sometimes and having a calamari feast ...If you haven't been here try it!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bambu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.