We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well run Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Medford to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Medford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   901 South Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Clean and well run Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Got in to Medford very early for my room and was given a room without any discussion of any extra being charged or grumbling. The gentleman who checked me in was friendly and courteous. The room was clean straight and neat with good linens and no odd smells. Cable TV had so many channels I was lost in the choices. The PARKING deserves a mention as it is completely covered! I ride a motorcycle and this is a huge plus. They should market to the traveling motorcyclist. All in all a great room at a good price. Lots of places to eat that were very close by.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    162
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
88
174
59
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I agree with other reviews posted about this motel. Very pleasant staff and appealing curb appeal upon arrival. The room I stayed in was extremely clean & appeared to be recently renovated (new paint, carpet & 2 queen size beds with upgrade linens). Small refrigerator & coffee maker in room & continental b 'fast included in price. I had stopped in at one of the higher priced motels in the area & was referred here by them. They told me that the Rodeway Inn was recently renovated by new owners Very nice property & staff & they offer a 5% rate reduction for AAA & AARP members off their already low price. Win-win all around!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

While driving through Medford, Oregon, we stopped at the Roadway Inn. Honestly, we had tried two other places that were sold out, so we were happy that Roadway Inn still had a few rooms. I believe they sold out that night too.

First, the staff at the front desk was extremely pleasant and offered plenty of dinning recommendations. The Inn overs covered parking which looked kinda 50's style, but it was welcomed. The room was fairly basic, but the room was very clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was a surprise - the space was small, but offered a nice selection.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

As stated by a few reviewers, the Rodeway is indeed an older motel, but don't let that stop you from staying. The place is clean beyond belief, with an exterior that looks as if it has been manicured. The rooms are spacious, and yes, very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. On our latest visit, the person who checked us in, Monique, who is on summer break from her nursing school, pointed us to a fantastic Irish pub that is within walking distance from the hotel.

Of course you could stop by the interstate and get a place that is about five years old, but you'd pay twice as much and there is no way that you'd get the type of attention that exists at Rodeway. My advice is to drive that whole extra mile from the interstate and stay at a place where you will be treated right. We always do, and have never been sorry for any of our visits.

Room Tip: We've stayed in four or five different rooms and have been pleased with all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here almost exactly a year ago, based on Trip Advisor reviews and ratings. We wanted to see if it was still as great - and it's even better!
Outstanding, friendly service. More than adequate breakfast. Very clean, comfortable room (with everything you could need, including free wifi with a strong signal, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, curved shower rod, comfortable bed). Beautiful landscape with amazing hanging flower pots throughout the property, paper towel dispensers outside the rooms to clean your windshield, an outgoing mail box, three American flags, and very convenient carport parking at your door.
This property inspired us to seek out the smaller, older, park at your door style motel/hotel with outstanding service (and lower pricing!). I find myself comparing it to hotels that charge 3x to 4x more, and this one wins, hands down. The owners very obviously take great pride in maintaining this property and providing great service.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Driving to Portland and need a night's rest on the way Wednesday 9:30p...remaining hotels in decent price range were dropping off the "available" list in Ashland and Medford. Because we get points on our Choice hotel card, decided to call. Manager said they had one room left not listed online, to come by and see it (it's smaller than most their rooms, usually save it for truckers). It was slightly "worn" in spots but very clean and with comfortable bed. Just what we needed. Very quiet, friendly and helpful staff, very adequate breakfast setup although we didn't partake. Recommend this place!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Easy check-in and comfortable rooms. The customer service was very good and the breakfast adequate. Rooms were clean, quiet and well maintained.

The location was convenient and had easy access to I-5. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Address: 901 South Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.