We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value, amazingly clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Medford to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Medford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   901 South Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best value, amazingly clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We LOVED this place. Couldn't figure out how a 2 star hotel got such high reviews. BEST BED of our 7 night west coast trip! Hands down! The place is SPOTLESS. It's an "old style" motel that has been updated and is fresh and clean with terrific touches. The car-port style parking right in front of your room is very handy. Potted flowers around the parking lot makes it very attractive. Direct TV with more channels than any other hotel we have stayed at. VERY HAPPY with this place....would HIGHLY recommend. Oh, and it was CHEAP!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    160
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
87
172
59
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked a reservation at this motel on line for my wife when she was traveling. When she arrived, she found that the room smelled and the door lock was not working. After being treated rudely by the clerk, she asked for a refund and went to stay at a different motel.She was told she would receive a refund, however we were charged for the room on our credit card. American Express removed the charge but had to reinstate it after the motel REFUSED to refund the amount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were able to easily book a room on the phone and got the AARP discount on asking.
The motel is not situated in the “best” part of town, but the property is beautifully decorated with plants and is very welcoming. The covered parking outside each room would be a real asset in poor weather.
The room was as described and extremely clean. It had been recently re-decorated and bathrooms re-fitted. The bed was comfortable with good quality sheets and towels were new fresh and fluffy. The free Wi-Fi worked well. The motel was quiet and we were not disturbed by other guests.
Breakfast was slim but OK.
Good value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

About 4 minutes off the freeway and easy to find. The property is newly remodeled and clean. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Great value and friendly people .Single story with no one above you. Covered parking in front of your room. Did I say quiet? It is.Fridge,coffee pot, microwave, blow dryer. Family owned and operated. We will be back.

Room Tip: A traditional motor lodge, All rooms are off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crockett, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is where I usually stay when in Medford. It offers a very good night's sleep for a reasonable price. Check-in is always easy, and the staff are very friendly. The beds are very comfortable. The fridges and microwaves are in good working order. The air conditioner and heater work GREAT! There's little noise from the outside.The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is decent. My only gripe: Some rooms have tiny shower stalls where you can only stand in one place or risk flooding the bathroom. Overall, it's not worth spending the extra money on a hotel with more amenities, and it's not worth taking a gamble and trying to save more money on a cheaper place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased with the price and value.
Clean, updated bathrooms and linens.
Microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room.
Quiet, off highway location felt very safe.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
We would definately stay again for the $$

Room Tip: All rooms have covered parking in front of room. Our north side room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Checked out this morning and you cannot beat the price and cleanliness. Love the parking too (covered and near the door). The folks at the counter were helpful and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Medford

Address: 901 South Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#3 Best Value Hotel in Medford
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Medford
Medford Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.