We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta In Jacksonville

La Fiesta In Jacksonville
150 S Oregon St, Medford, OR 97530
(541) 899-4450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 267 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We were visiting the area from another state and were missing our Mexican food. A local resident in Talent recommended this restaurant (there weren't many to choose from).

The patio area is beautiful and the service was very friendly. No complaints there. The food was okay but not something I would pay to eat again. The biggest problem we had was that there was NO alcohol in our margarita pitcher!!! There were four of us wanting margarita's so we ordered a pitcher. None of us tasted any alcohol. It simply tasted like a margarita mix w/out alcohol.

We did say something to the waitress who asked if we wanted another pitcher. "NO, there was no alcohol in the first one." She said she would talk to the bartender, which I have no idea if she did or not as that was the last we heard about it from her. We were charged for a pitcher of margarita's when the bill came.

If we are ever in the area again, we would not be going back to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
portland oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“horrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

we were seated and served chips, then after waiting 25 minutes as several servers passed our table with out a taking our order we left this is the 2nd time this has happened

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Patio and Balcony dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

La Fiesta is one of two Mexican restaurants in Jacksonville. The other one is Las Palmas. Both restaurants offer good food that you'd expect to see in a Mexican restaurant, pleasant service with owners on site, and patio seating. It's good to try both and choose your favorite. The owners of La Fiesta are a couple where he has Hispanic heritage and she came from Vietnam. They are both friendly and welcoming. La Fiesta is located in a building with other stores like Jacksonville Barn, Corks wine bar, and Apple Cellar bakery, so you can enjoy those shops too. If it's your birthday La Fiesta will loan you a sombrero that adds to the festivities. There is plenty of interior room to eat and you can chose outside seating from either the back deck with views of greenery and adjacent charming architecture or second floor balcony seating along Oregon Street to watch downtown sites from there.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Salsa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We went here on a rare sunny spring evening. Sat outside on the back deck, it was chilly but beautiful! Great service by the owners, food is plentiful and delicious, and the margaritas strong!!!. I recommend the Campenchana (seafood stew) and the chips and salsa are always a big hit. My wife loves the chilie relleno combo and gets it with a perfectly seasoned and a little charred carne asada. This is a regular on our dining out around the valley.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I had dinner here because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed and glad we'd done our homework. We were just passing through on our way to the Oregon coast and spending the night at the Holiday Inn Express along I-5. This place was about a 13 minute drive from our room at Holiday Inn Express, but worth the drive. The drive there was very scenic, and the little town of Jacksonville was really quaint and interesting with nice shops. Wish we'd had time to go through them.
The good food, service and price were all just right. We especially liked that they had a lot of vegetarian options.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta In Jacksonville also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta In Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta In Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.