We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Central Point-Medford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Central Point-Medford to your Saves list
Super 8 Central Point-Medford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4999 Biddle Road, Off I-5 Exit 33, 1/2 Mi East, Medford, OR 97504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed her on May 18th and had a very nice experience. The price is very reasonable, close to all the shopping. We had our little dog with us, and the charge is only $15 for a pet. The room was nice, close to the elevator which was good for 2 reasons. The 1st being I have arthritis and it hurts to walk long distances, and the 2nd being having our little dog with us, my husband had a shorter walk to take him out. The only things we wish were different are we wish the television were mounted on the wall, so it would be higher up and then be easier to watch from bed, and it would be better to watch from sitting also. We also wish there would of been 2 chairs in the room. After traveling all day it would be nice to have 2 chairs, both of us could of sat in a chair while relaxing before going to bed. We enjoyed the breakfast that was included with the room. It is located close to the freeway ( very easy to get to) and close to the airport, with restaurants very close by. They have a 80' slide which is a big attraction to the young people, and a guest laundry, and a computer and printer available also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central Point-Medford, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Central Point, OR. I am so happy to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. we are continually working to improve our property and the amenities that we offer, thank you for your suggestions. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Gennifer Sowell- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    131
    85
    32
    28
See reviews for
233
48
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked mainly because of the pool which didn't disappoint. The room however did highly. There were bits of dirt on the carpet, and when we were getting ready for bed we went to turn the a/c on only to find the curtain had blood on it. A lot of blood, that shouldn't have been missed by housekeeping. We spent the whole night wondering what else they might have missed. So extremely disappointed. Will never return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central Point-Medford, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Central Point, OR. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool area during your stay. I do sincerely apologize that we fell short of the expectations in the room. Please know that we work diligently to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room. I apologize that we did not meet that during your stay. I would hope that you would consider giving us another opportunity to show you that. Please let me know if I can be of assistance.

Gennifer Sowell- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First night was a Wednesday night. Due to our kid being sick we weren't able to partake in the pool party so to speak. We were put on the second floor and had a good nights rest. I figured of the two nights this would be the quiter one. The second night was a Saturday night. We were able to experience the pool full on. There were a lot of people and my family complained that the water was quite cold herego, they stayed in the hot tub most of the time. I was nervous about our second night being too loud in the late night hours but was again able to enjoy a peacful nights sleep (we were housed on the 3rd floor this stay.) Breakfast was quite good and was well balanced. I am an early riser so I didn't experience the traffic jam my family did but the staff kept everything well supplied and everything was still available. I would stay here again without hestation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central Point-Medford, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Central Point, OR. I so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and all that we had to offer. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Gennifer Sowell- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinleyville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

lost pair of basketball shoes, because were were asked to leave hotel/pool area in haste because of some problem

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8MFRCP, General Manager at Super 8 Central Point-Medford, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Super 8. I do apologize for any issue you experienced during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Gennifer Sowell- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Central Point-Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central Point-Medford

Address: 4999 Biddle Road, Off I-5 Exit 33, 1/2 Mi East, Medford, OR 97504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central Point-Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Central Point-Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Central Point-Medford Hotel Medford
Super 8 Medford
Super Eight Medford
Medford Super 8
Medford Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Central Point-Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.