We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice close to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Airport Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
“Great choice close to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff were super friendly and helpful. The Hotel has recently been renovated and updated and has a very contemporary chic feel. They have also added the Bistro since we stayed here last and it had really good food! My husband and I had spent the entire day in the car and did not want to venture out to find a place to eat. We were very pleasantly surprised with selection and quality of food in the Bistro. You can even get beer and wine to take to your room :)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a balcony. This provides you a great view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    69
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
53
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a nice, new hotel set back a little way from central Medford. It's next to the airport, though the I don't think I heard one airplane. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is plenty of free parking. The rooms are clean, new, and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. There really is nothing negative to say about my stay at this hotel. It was definitely up to the Marriott standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is great!
I travel every week on business, and was pleased to see such a nice, new, clean Courtyard!!
This hotel was wonderful from the moment you check in, very kind staff, they have a little eating area that is great! The girls working the kitchen are sweet and attentive!
I have not one thing to complain about...
Rooms: very clean, beds comfy, airconditioner is not too noisy, bathrooms very clean!
Hotel is quiet and safe!
They take great care of this property!
Wish all Courtyards were this nice and clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
105 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard for three nights while visiting family in the Rogue Valley. Easy to get to from I-5 and located next to the airport. Except for the airport there really isn't anything else in the area that within walkable distance, though grocery stores and the popular Kaleidoscope Pizza are a short drive away.

PLUSES:
1) Typical for Courtyards, design is contemporary and this property looks new. Public areas are spacious.
2) The Bistro offers decent short order food for breakfast and dinner. Good selection of local wine and beer.
3) Small but nicely equipped fitness room with new and well maintained LifeFitness treadmills and ellipticals. Small, clean indoor splash pool and hot tub that were popular with my grand kids.
4) Very spacious and contemporary rooms with reasonably comfortable beds, coffeemaker and refrigerator. No microwave.
5) Complimentary fast wireless internet everywhere.
6) Friendly service by front desk and Bistro staff.

MINUSES
1) Inadequate small pillows
2) Room temperature was very warm even without heat. I had to turn on air conditioning (in January) to keep temps in the low 70s.

Given other options in Medford, the Courtyard must be at or close to the top of the list for quality lodging. For value the Courtyard is probably a great choice even for a visit to Ashland as well. I will definitely stay at the Courtyard again on future visits to the Rogue Valley.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Typically reliable Marriott cleanliness and comfort. Very convenient to airport and travelers' amenities, but don't know of any noteworthy tourist sites nearby. As I recall, it had a pretty decent pool, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We needed an overnight stay close to the airport and with "fly-away parking". This facility was perfect. We could walk to the terminal although shuttle service is available. The room was tastefully decorated, reasonable size, and quiet given that we were adjacent to the airport. A sandwich, soup,breakfast menu was available adjacent to the cocktail, wine, beer bar. The facility was exceptionally clean. We were surprised at the value. We highly recommend this property for your consideration.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

You can't go wrong with a stay here. Not too far from I5. Nice and clean Hotel. Airport is close, but quiet. Friendly staff too!! No free breakfast.

Make sure you check out Kaleidoscope Pizza, not your average Pizza place!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#4 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#13 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
1.4 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport

Address: 600 Airport Road, Medford, OR 97504
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Medford Airport Hotel Medford
Courtyard Medford Airport
Medford Courtyard
Medford Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.