We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of India's Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
India's Kitchen
970 N Phoenix Rd Ste 101, Medford, OR 97504-9446
(541) 773-6800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 263 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had the alo gobi and the navratam korma a mango lassi, sweet lassi and naan
All were delightful!
But we liked the korma best.
Nice atmosphere in the place-
entrees were reasonable priced (about 12$ each, whole meal was 29$ for 2 people)
and not greasy.
I even liked the rice so much I ate it all (rare for me)
My only complaints were:
They forgot our onion naan
and the lassis were slow to arrive.
Will go again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Velveeta like Korma”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Really disappointing dinner here. The korma tasted and smelled like Velveeta cheese. It didn't taste like any spices were used and the hot tasted like mild. We ordered the dinner that comes with an off tasting dahl, a decent raita, an okay soup and a "vegetable curry" of the day that was dry canned green beans.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I always enjoy dining at this restaurant The food is very tasty, especially the Masala and the naan.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Or
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great buffet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I have eaten here at the buffet many times and thoroughly enjoyed their offerings.
Very good if your into curry! We love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am not knowledgeable on Indian food, so it was good to go and try lots of things in the lunch buffet.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to India's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.