We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Original Roadhouse Grill

Original Roadhouse Grill
2699 W Main St, Medford, OR 97501
541-776-3050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 260 restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go there for BBQ baby back ribs. A few times they were overdone but most of the time cooked to perfection. Attentive wait staff and the rolls and salad are terrific.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    3
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Be Very Hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We finally made it to the Roadhouse after living here in Medford for more than two years. Hesitated primarily because of the inconvenient location. At any rate we found our meals to be very good. I had the "single" chicken and ribs with barbecue beans and my wife had the "single" tri-tip with barbecue beans. THE GOOD: the tri- tip was exceptionally flavorful and as tender as you'd ever find. The chicken and ribs were both excellent. Portions were GENEROUS. THE NOT-SO GOOD: the beans were more akin to chili beans than barbecue beans. The service was somewhat slow, although our waitress did get our orders correct. The beer was a bit overpriced, but flavorful. I expect we will return for seconds...if for nothing else than to verify our first visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just what you think”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Reliable food, huge seating area, modestly overpriced. Popular with the kids. Nothing too complicated.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Tri Tip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Loved the Tri Tip, loved the rolls, loved the garlic mashers. Tons of food to eat and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good service, cold ribs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Went twice for highly recommended bison ribs. Both times the ribs were served cold, the sweet potatoes were piping hot. The servers were great. Won't try it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Roadhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Original Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Roadhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.