We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Efficient, Comfortable Stop-over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Motel

Plaza Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Plaza Motel to your Saves list
Plaza Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1102 North Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Medford
usa
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick, Efficient, Comfortable Stop-over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wow I Impressed small Motel but Free breakfast was good like fruits Apple, Banana and coffee the way they manage its great, I will stay their again and for ever. Most memorable was the charming family managing the motel, with their outstanding customer service, kindness, and attentiveness to please. We had a private-entrance, single-storied room which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. Free High-Speed Internet, Free Parking by our room.
Arrived late; left early; staff was helpful;; room was excellent!

Room Tip: Side room # 22 suites are large and Little Sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Plaza Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

+ Most memorable was the charming family managing the motel, with their outstanding customer service, kindness, and attentiveness to please. We had a private-entrance, single-storied room which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. The kitchen area had a full size stove, large refrigerator with top freezer, separate sink, microwave, coffee maker, and counter space to prepare meals. Motel was located within walking distance of the Rogue Valley Mall with its many shops and dine-out options.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Plaza Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a budget motel, make no mistakes about that.
When we stayed there in July, the owners were obviously new and eager to please. They were willing to do just about anything to ensure we had a good stay and I appreciated that.
We arrived late at night and asked if they had a crib for my toddler. They seemed genuinely sad to tell me no, but assured me that if I had given them more notice, they could have borrowed one from another motel they were affiliated with. They could, however, upgrade us to a larger room with a King bed so we could all fit in there.
The place is obviously old and a little run down, but the owners will do whatever they can to make you happy. I honestly got better customer service here than I have at hotels costing 4 times as much.
Bottom line: this is a cheap motel, but it is safe and clean. The new owners are doing it right.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Plaza Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Address: 1102 North Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 5, this Medford motel features simply-furnished rooms with satellite TV which includes 100+ channels with 7 HBO and 5 ESPN and 25 Game channels that u can play for free on the TV and free WI-FI. A guest laundromat is available on site. Rogue Valley Mall is less than a minute away by car. A microwave and a fridge are provided each guest room at Plaza Motel. Each room includes a private bathroom, a desk and a sitting area. A 24-hour front desk is available at Motel Plaza. Fax and photocopying services are available. Vending machines featuring drinks are on site. Rogue Valley International Medford Airport is a 6 minute drive from Plaza Motel. Portland is 270 miles north of this motel. There is Daily Housekeeping included in the room rate along with a Private bathroom for each unit. If there is a minimum-stay requirement, it must be no more than 3 nights. If you are staying more than 3 nights, please talk to the front desk regarding extended day.Plaza Motel is proud to be associated with the American Association of Retired Persons and offer you AARP discounts. Please call us to learn more about our discounts and competitive rates.There is Daily Housekeeping included in the room rate along with a Private bathroom for each unit. If there is a minimum-stay requirement, it must be no more than 3 nights. If you are staying more than 3 nights, please talk to the front desk regarding extended day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.