We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medford Railroad Park

Medford Railroad Park
Berrydale, 799 Berrydale Ave Medford, OR 97501, Medford, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 things to do in Medford
Attraction details
grants pass, oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Free family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We lovetaking the kids here. Summers can get a bit toasty with all the metal and gravel but there are misters all around and its a great excuse to get a sno cone. Educational and interactive. A big thanks to all the volunteers that help keep this wonderful family activity free for all of us to enjoy.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun place to take your kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a really fun place to take your kids to ride trains. The kids are the excuse so you can go and ride the trains. We have taken our kids, nieces and nephews here for years and have never been disappointed. They also have full size trains for the kids to climb on. There is also a caboose you can rent for birthday parties.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Free and open to the public!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Medford Railroad Park is amazing! My family volunteer hours at the park each season. The park offers a wonderful community service as everyone that works there is not paid for their services. It provides hours of entertainment, education and fun to our local community. Train rides, hands on Thomas display for the kids, waterfalls, history and education center, and great food are some of the attractions! Everyone leaves the park with a smile on their face.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, OR
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Railroad Park isn't open much due to the nature of it being a volunteer run operation. It is such a treat for the little ones, and I believe that the schedule is something like 2 Sundays a month during the Summer so check the schedule before going.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
124 attraction reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“For old and young train buffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I took my two grandsons age 4 and 5 to the park last summer and we all had a wonderful time. They have a number of small trains for the kids to ride on, some miniture train sets to watch and a few full scale train cars to walk through and climb on. We must have spent three hours riding, climbing and looking at the displays. The park is a great way for train buffs to see this great train history and with all the things for kids, it is a great way for them to learn about this important part of American history.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medford Railroad Park also viewed

 

Been to Medford Railroad Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medford Railroad Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.