We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Harvest Bread Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Harvest Bread Company
203 Gennesse, Medford, OR 97504
(541) 245-3310
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 238 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Love this place. It's nice in the warm weather but also in the cold. Fresh on site breads and muffins..and they allow you to taste test.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland & Medford Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“They're All Good. This One's No Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good bread, freshly baked, albeit a little spendy. If you like GHBC, you'll be pleased to discover Medford has its own.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwich - Hard To Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had the turkey cobb sandwich (minus bleu cheese) and it was very good. It is hard to find a sandwich shop that will make sandwiches on anything besides a sub roll and I do like turkey on sliced sourdough. It was hard to find on a very narrow street but worth driving up and down several times before I found it. Free samples of their bread while waiting in line (quite busy at the lunch hour), friendly staff and excellent bread. Came home with a loaf of the Cranberry/Pear/Walnut and the Cinnamon Chip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Was a delight. Fresh food, quiet atmosphere. My Sandwich was great. My wife was pleased with hers. We will go again. Next time we will bring home some "Monkey Bread"

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Harvest Bread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.