We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate place to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Medford

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn Medford to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Medford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Medford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Medford
Upstate NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate place to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We were arriving by air late at night, just needed a place to sleep before driving elsewhere in Oregon. As with many motels, owner/operators sleep in back of the office -- they answered our 2:00 am ring quickly, and though obviously sleepy were pleasant at checking us in. The room was clean, we slept fine, we went on our way. For the price (the lowest we could find), it was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
2
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

we stayed there after looking for inexpensive hotels/motels.. for two nights,, we got misquoted by one person..no pets.. but we were first told 100$. then 50$ then 20$ then free, we have a small cat(fixed) them room was upstairs. though we asked for a downstairs. on account i have fibromyalgia. the carpets were dirty. found cig ashes , stained sheets(we slept on top of them) tweezers under the bed,a used q-tip.. the tv was screwed up, wrong listing for channels.. air conditioner barely worked, so we checked out before 12, asked for our money fior the 2nd night, the owner a Hindu lady was not very happy.. so,, do not stay there..

Room Tip: do not stay there. not worth the low price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We chose this hotel because of the previous positive reviews. However, we cannot recommend this place at all. The reception was slow, basically a one-man show. Although the room was large, the amenities were very basic indeed. There was a bar fridge and microwave, and nothing else, except for some plastic cups. There was also a huge TV, one of the older types, so not only the picture was bad, occasionally the program froze. The two queen size bed were probably the best feature of the room. There were also 2 couches, one of them was a double-sofa bed type, the other a love seat. There were sachets of shampoo and 2 small bars of soap in the bathroom. And best feature here were the towels. But I felt the bathroom floor wasn`t properly cleaned. The most disappointing advertised feature was the wi-fi, which was practically unusable. Lighting was also very poor for such a large room. Breakfast in the morning was basic to the extreme - 2 types of cereal, a small assortment of danish (I counted 6), coffee, milk and enough orange juice for 2 cups.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

They had internet and a fridge. THe room was quiet and I had no problems. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2007

When I booked my room three weeks in advance I asked specifically for jacuzzi non smoking room. When we arrived I got the keyes to the smoking little and quite dirty room. I asked for my money back, and they issued me a credit, but I had to look for stay elsewhere. I called few days later and asked to speak with the manager, who started to tell me that I never booked jacuzzi suite before and I ha to interrupt our conversation with him, understanding that it leads nowhere.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Customer service
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Medford

Address: 525 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Medford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.