We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a decent pet-friendly motel on a road trip to the Oregon coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Medford South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Medford South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   950 Alba Dr, I-5 at Exit 27, Medford, OR 97504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 hotels in Medford
Long Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It was a decent pet-friendly motel on a road trip to the Oregon coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We selected this hotel because it was pet-friendly and cheap. We have a big dog. We just wanted to find a decent motel to crash for the night. Front desk clerk was friendly. There were several local restaurants and a 24hr Winco supermarket nearby. Parking was safe and the area was quiet and close to the I-5. The room met my expectations for the price we paid. Bathroom was clean, beds and sheets were clean though the pillows were a bit small. The room had a peculiar, musty odor when we first walked in but it soon disappeared when the A/C kicked in. No breakfast and wifi was not free. No charge for the dog. I wouldn't mind staying here again for a cheap night with no pretensions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
4
12
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Staying in a place without a cover for the toilet, no shampoo or facial tissues is bad enough, but now they charge 2.99 for internet access. What ever happened to free Wi-Fi?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Traveling south to California from the Portland, Oregon area we needed a safe, inexpensive, pet-friendly place to stay at along the way. The Motel 6 Medford South fit the bill completely! I made the reservations in advance but as we left very late we weren't going to arrive until around midnight. Called the motel, "no problem" they say about the late arrival. When we got there, check-in was courteous and quick, the parking lot appeared well-lit and safe, the room was clean, two double beds with extremely comfortable mattresses (something that I didn't expect), my dog was able to stay without any additional "pet fee", all of this for under $46/night!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

This particular motel had what appeared to be a central heating/cooling system which I like over the under window type. More room . Also it was very clean. Frt desk personal was very friendly too

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My first time staying at this Motel 6 was just fine. I saw some reviews here that were less than satisfactory, but decided that I would assume they were the exception, not the rule. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly. I was traveling with my dog, who was welcome. I paid $3 for the wifi, which was fine. If you like Dairy Queen, there is one right across the parking lot. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Awful just awful!! The room smelled like a smoking room, actually found an ashtray turned over. The bed was soft in the middle and found hair in the sheets, the pillows were maybe 2 inches thick. The TV was a 17 inch, and had 14 channels. Had to pay for internet, and the shower had no pressure at all, no shampoo and one bar of soap and half a roll of toilet paper. And the AC blew warm air.

The outside looked like Section 8 housing. Looked as if families actually lived their. Was up all night due to outside noise to make sure my vehicle was ok.

Do not stay here, not worth it. Spend $10 more a night and get an awesome room across the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Stayed one night on the way to WA. The rooms are typical Motel 6, small, outdoor corridors, etc.. The place was immaculate. You have mountain views, trees and greenery around the hotel. It was very quiet. The beds were fine. The parking lot was spacious. There was a Dairy Queen located on the other side of the hotel, and plenty of restaraunts in the area. This Motel 6 had the best water pressure of any other. The staff were very nice. You have to pay for the WiFi, but it worked fine. We had a very pleasant night! Although the rooms are on the small side, I would have no problem staying longer because the surroundings and the people are so nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Medford South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Medford South

Address: 950 Alba Dr, I-5 at Exit 27, Medford, OR 97504
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Medford South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Medford South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Medford South Hotel Medford
Medford Motel Six
Medford Motel 6
Motel Six Medford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Medford South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.