We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did Not Disappoint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Medford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Medford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Medford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1122 Morrow Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Midwest USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Did Not Disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've had good experiences at other Hampton Inns and this one was no exception. Room was clean and good size, beds & pillows were comfy, no excessive noise, and breakfast was good quality. No complaints. Also conveniently located very near Crater Lake highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    80
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
90
53
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kent, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

not a very nice hotel. no service and no information. room was left with the last customers soap in the shower. curtains did not close enough to block out the street light.how much more do you want me to say. do i have 200 characters

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our family road trips from Seattle to Southern California and back every summer and this hotel is located pretty much in the middle of our trip. I make it point to stay here every time. I have never had a bad experience. There is PLENTY of parking. It as always clean and very quiet. The complementary breakfast isn't gourmet, but it is hot and ready and the new dining room design is great. The beds are clean and comfy. The pool is always clean and never too crowded. I recommend it to everyone making the drive from CA to WA and they have loved it too. The HH points are just the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

People there are nice and beds are comfortable, but get a room on the top floor if you want to sleep. Unfortunately, I was on first floor with a girls baseball team above me. They must have been practicing sliding into home base, because they were so noisy that I checked out a day early. Tried to move, but front desk told me that that would not be possible. The ceiling insulation is non existent and you can hear every step from above. Breakfast is margi

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

First time at this location. The Hampton Inn chain has been a good goto chain for me. Pretty dependable services, comfortable rooms, nice complimentary breakfast. This location didn't disappoint. Room seemed a little larger than usual and the presence of a DQ right across the parking lot made the inevitable struggle of leaving the room after checking in a little easier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of Hampton inns and hotels in general. Usually a Hampton Inn is pretty standard - sure it won't be the Ritz, but you'll get a clean room and a comfortable bed... Not so much here. Expect out dated furnishings, unclean bathrooms (the shower looked as if it had not been cleaned in months), and rude staff.

The first problem started the morning of my reservation. I got a call saying my CC had been declined. After checking my bank account online and then calling my bank I called the hotel. The problem you ask? Well they were trying to charge a card I had over a year ago. Now please let me remind you that I stay with Hilton properties on a regular basis. In fact, I had stayed at a Hampton Inn in Portland just 2 night earlier.

Taking this as an honest mistake, I give them my actual CC # and we continue on our way to Medford.

When we get there, we notice the neighborhood is a little seedy. It's right next to a food for less and right off the freeway (not the end of the world, just a little ugly). There are 2 people at the front desk - neither says hello, smiles, etc when I walk in. After a minute or so, they finish their conversation and then look at each other as if to say, "Ugh, no, it's your turn to deal with a guest."

After getting checked in to our rather disappointing room, we basically fall asleep and leave early the next morning.

Ah, now the fun part. As I check my statement for hhonors and view my receipt I happen to notice a wonderful $250 charge... For what you ask? For smoking marihuana. Yep. Wow, I'm not
even sure what to say. Now I get to deal with the unpleasant task of arguing with the hotel management. Wish me luck!

Oh, and if you can avoid it, don't stay here. There is a much nicer holiday inn express down the street that looks brand new. Even better? Stay in Ashland, which looks about 100 times better than Medford.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times and have never had a bad experience. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly and the location is right off of the freeway close to restaurants and stores. The breakfast is excellent.

Make sure you have reservations during peak travel times. We did, but observed several travelers who didn't get turned away. Plan ahead people!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Address: 1122 Morrow Road, Medford, OR 97504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#4 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.