We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Medford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Medford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Medford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1122 Morrow Road, Medford, OR 97504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Solid nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Not sure what else is in the area, but this was a solid accommodation. A little on the older side of the Hampton lineup decor, but clean and comfortable - the typical Hampton treatment (a great thing). Price can't be beat either. I just wish there was more dining selections adjacent (DQ is it).

Room Tip: Join HiltonHonors... same rub as all hotel chains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    80
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
90
53
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here on the way to Berkeley, CA from Seattle, WA which resulted in three nights at three different Hampton Inns and this was the second best property. As a HHonors Gold member, I was given an upgrade to a jacuzzi room which was a positive. The room was rather large with more room for additional furniture if necessary. The staff was great from check-in to check-out. Kudos to this property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. They recommended a nice restaurant near by.

I was doing my laundry one night so I was sitting in the lobby for quite a while. It appeared that there were many repeat travelers checking in. They all received a nice greating.

Being from the northeast I noticed that the decor was themed to be northwestern. The room was large enough and comfortable. The free morning breakfast selections were good. We stayed two nights. The breakfast selections were different each morning.

Room Tip: There was a low small table to place your luggage on which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had been driving from Utah with two kids. It took us 14 hours to get there. When we got to our room, it not not been cleaned very well. There was make-up on the floor under the desk, food next to the fridge, a water bottle next to the bed and a snot stain on the throw pillow. We were so tired from the drive we didn't go down to the desk and say anything because we had pre-paid and did not know if there was another room. The next day we came back from Creater Lake and the room had not been cleaned very well again and the cleaning lady BROKE MY LOTION BOTTLE. When we went to check out the next day, I let the desk know. The maganer was not in. I left my info for him to call me. He didn't. I called when we got back to Utah. HE YELLED AT ME!!!!!!!! like I was 5 years old in the Principal's office. He basicaly told me it was my fault. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A HILTON HOTEL EVER AGAIN....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Staying at the Hampton Inn in Medford will get you what you expect from Hampton Inns. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was decent, and it was an overall nice experience. The hotel is close to fast food places and grocery stores and is very easy to get to from the freeway (I-5). Convenience and typical Hampton Inn quality was what we wanted and what we got. The hotel is a decent, although not great, value, too. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, nice indoor pool area, good breakfast. Nothing exciting, just a good solid well run hampton Inn. I would recomend it to a friend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We chose the Hampton Inn because we needed a hotel near Southern Oregon University and wanted one that served breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly, going out of their way to help us find local dining facilities based upon our requests for ethnic food. The room was clean, comfortable, and even included a small microwave and refrigerator. We really enjoyed the great selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast. The inn also offers free WiFi, an indoor and outdoor pool, an indoor jacuzzi and gym, as well as laundry facilities. We would definitely go back next time we go to Southern Oregon University.

Room Tip: Check rates on-line, but ask for a AAA or other discount when you call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Address: 1122 Morrow Road, Medford, OR 97504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#4 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.