We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st & Only Time....):” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Buttercloud Bakery & Cafe

Buttercloud Bakery & Cafe
310 Genessee Street, Medford, OR 97504
+1 541-973-2336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 263 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Buttercloud Bakery & Cafe is an artisan bakery specializing in biscuits, sticky buns, muffins, scones and other downright delicious baked goods. We also offer breakfast and lunch sandwiches featuring local ingredients piled high on our signature buttermilk biscuits. Beverage options include everything from espresso and French press coffee to local craft beer, wine and sodas.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“1st & Only Time....):”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Expensive, horrible iced coffee (we're coffee connoisseur's), biscuit sandwiches were minimal for the price & the salad was minimal for the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best samdwhich ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

They make sandwiches using their biscuits and the biscuits are amazing and almost melt in your mouth. They also have delicious desserts. The lemon bar was great. My new favorite lunch place in Medford.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

After a day of airport hopping from Florida, we flew into Medford and were starving but did not want anything airportish (a word I just made up). We dound this place through another site and were very happy we did. Biscuits were airy, not dense and . She had the farmhouse (fried egg, tomato, bacon) and I had the chicken and chile (grilled chicken, cheese, a poblano pepper) and split a macaroni and cheese as a side. Very laid back eclectic atmosphere and the staff was extremely nice. It was about 90 degrees that day but we sat outside under the shade and didn't sweat a bit. I just wish we had time for coffee and the baked goods, which also looked good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

In town for business & needed an inside tip to find a good breakfast. Thanks toTrip Advisor reviewers we found Buttercloud. From the helpful, friendly man behind the counter who took our order to the food- unique and so delicious - & fantastic french press coffee, we were so impressed. Took an orange pecan roll for the road & wished we'd bought two!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

A friend of my husbands recommended this place. I was a bit skeptical to try a new place to eat, and it turned out to be wonderful! This was one of the best biscuits that I have ever had. I would definitely recommend this place, however get there early, there isn't a lot of seating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buttercloud Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Buttercloud Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buttercloud Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.