We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Looks Great--But--Doesn't Take AMEX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downtown Market Company

Downtown Market Company
231 E Main Street, Medford, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 263 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Portland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This Place Looks Great--But--Doesn't Take AMEX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

So, I've gone in a couple times and forgot they don't take AMEX which left me leaving without being able to taste but their food looks delicious, and everyone there raves about it. So, bring cash, or another card if you intend to visit. Personally, if they don't take my card, I don't go back but that's not to say that they aren't doing a great job and bring something really nice to Medford -- and lord knows, Medford needs something nice downtown!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“terrific food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This really should be number one in Medford. The menu changes every 2 weeks which I like and all their choices are wonderful- cooked wel,l fresh ingredients and presented nicely! What more can I say- Medford is pretty limited for good food and this stands out!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice local place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Delicious food. The portions aren't huge, but the food is very tasty and made with quality ingredients. The prices are a bit high for every day, but for a treat, I rate this highly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Really nice place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Came in with some friends and sat in the back really nice place ! Sandwiches are great with soup made from scratch ...they have some good local beers to enjoy while you have your lunch and we split a couple deserts wow!!! Cream puff was awesome .. Overall I see myself being a regular and now I'm just spreading the good word ..great place

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place to break for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I love working downtown and having the option of this intimate little restaurant nearby. The food is made so freshly in front of me, the menu rotates every few weeks and the servers are very kind. Great place to meet a friend, although the hour lunch break is a little bit of a tight squeeze...sometimes it takes about 1.5 hours to get in, served, eat and out. But still delicious and worth the time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Market Company also viewed

 

Been to Downtown Market Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downtown Market Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.