We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to crash” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Lodge Motel

Save Saved
You added Tiki Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tiki Lodge Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   509 North Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Medford
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to crash”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was a nice place to spend the night on a road trip. The rooms were clean, although the bathrooms could do with better fixtures. The room rate was extremely reasonable, and the wi-fi was relatively fast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking for your positive review. Your comment about the fixtures is added to do list.
We are looking forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
6
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Cute little place. There were a number of small, older motels on this road. We liked the name of this one, and it looked well kept for its age. Had a number of amenities in the room: frig, micro, wifi. Had a small desk. No coffeemaker. Shower. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, Front Office Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. Looking forward to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Tiki Lodge is a simple motor lodge located on a strip of motels. The motel doesn't really stand out, but once you are in a room, the rooms are very comfortable. The beds are pretty good, and the top spread is much better looking then most motels. The rooms come with a very convenient microwave and fridge, with a little room to spread food around. They served Folger's in the morning, which is far from my favorite, but first thing in the morning, it is at least drinkable.

The very best part of the motel though, and what makes this place so special, is the smile on the clerks face. Oh my, it is large and infectious. You walk into that office, and she greets you with that grin, and you just get the feeling that this is the place you want to say. The whole staff is very friendly and responsive, but that smile just made my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Tiki Lodge Motel in Medford, OR. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Check my reviews, I often write about places I like. However, I was disappointed with the Tiki Lodge Motel.

Positives - Staff was friendly, beds were okay.

Negatives - Bathroom door was warped and would not close all the way. Walls in the room were in need of repair.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Please accept our sincere apologies for our failure to meet your expectations and not providing a positive experience during your stay. There is no excuse for it. We are taking corrective action to ensure that situation such as this will not happen again. The door has been fixed. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Well it's a $32 hotel (with coupon from one of those travel saver books you can pick up at a welcome center). Don't come here expecting a heated indoor pool and a mint on your pillow. It's a no-frills hotel, but the room is very clean and quite large. In addition to the queen bed, there is a dining table with two armchairs, and a writing desk and chair. There is a mini fridge and a microwave. The WiFi works just fine. The TV looks like it's from the 1980s but you get 30 or 40 channels on it, and there's a remote. There's a creepy truck in the parking lot, but no loiterers, and it doesn't seem to be in a terrible area of town. The lobby area smells like Indian food, which is swell if you like Indian food like me. Overall I'm very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Public Relations Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We would like to thank you for your comments regard your stay at Tiki lodge Medford. Your feedback is greatly appreciated .Since then unauthorized vehicle have been removed from the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tiki Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Lodge Motel

Address: 509 North Riverside Avenue, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tiki Lodge Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tiki Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.