We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestyle cooking at its finest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
1150 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
541-773-4060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 263 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Homestyle cooking at its finest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great place to get comfort food. Wait staff are quick and efficient. Food was really good and lots of variety and good prices

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    78
    40
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rainier, Oregon
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Standard diner fare; poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Adequate pre-prepared standard diner food. Service was slow and unfriendly. Won't go there again. "And thats all I have to say about that." Forrest Gump

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy! But don't go near closing time...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We didn't know the restaurant closed at 9pm on a Monday night. Bummer! We arrived at 8:30pm and had a to wait almost 45 minutes for our meal. Everything was tasty and well prepared and our server did take care of us.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very busy location right off the freeway but staff was accommodating and speedy. Enjoyed our meal and would definitely stop again if our travels bring us through the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“good dinner for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good variety menu to choose from. Service was friendly and efficient.
Menu items were suggested when we inquired.
Large sufficient portions to satisfy our needs.
Would definetly recommend this diner to anyone that wants the makings of a home cooked meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Bear Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.