We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
1150 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
541-773-4060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 265 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Huge meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Exellent meal for the dollars, great deserts. Waitress was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Liked the fact it was so close to the Inn. We will go again next time we are in the Medford area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    79
    40
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Black Bear Wins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I always wanted to go to a Black Bear resturant but never had the pleasure until last summer. Their food is diverse and very well made. Something for everyone on the menu!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Extensive menue tying to do too many things. We should probably try it again, but were not impressed. OK food, but not special in any way. Close to freeway and in hospital medical area if needing to eat from there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Waited 14 minutes watching 4 wait/bussing staff servicing three tables and chatting among themselves without seemingly being aware of my presence. I finally got up and walked out and no one bothered to ask why. Bizarre!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONANZA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This diner is just down the road from the Motel 6 that I stay in. The food is good and the prices are middle of the road. The service is great and you never go away hungry!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Bear Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.