We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS FOOD!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar

Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar
410 East Main, Medford, OR 97501 (Formerly Pomodori Ristorante)
+1 541-779-4162
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 258 restaurants in Medford
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Bistro, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Description: Great local bistro that has been doing a great lunch and dinner business here in medford since 2008. We specialize in northern style cooking with our own northwest flair. Using local ingredients when we can. We have the largest local wine selection in the area. And also one of the first to have local really quality red and white wines on tap as well.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“DELICIOUS FOOD!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family was traveling through and stumbled upon this place via the internet. Best decision ever! The food AND service was great! Couldn't have had a better experience at a restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    124
    31
    8
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
“sweet chili mahi mahi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and I thought that the food was great and also the price range could go down just a little bit. it was very fast with the service . The desert was exellent too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A GEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stopped overnight in Medford, and, as usual, consulted TripAdvisor, for a list of suggested places to eat. We were absolutely not disappointed. Understand they have moved to this location on E Main Street recently. The decor is definitely casual, with exposed brick walls, original oak flooring and a mix of high tops and low seating. The menu is sizable (but we understand somewhat pared down from their former location), and we understand everything is prepared in-house. We started with the Minestrone soup which was a large bowl of mixed veggies, a little penne pasta and seasoned to perfection. Hubby had Mac and Cheese with Shrimp in creamy basil sauce ($19) and I had Cheese Tortellini with peas, pancetta and sun dried tomatoes in a vodka sauce ($16). Both were outstanding. The portions are more than adequate and we both took some with us. Nice selection of local draft beer and wine at reasonable prices. Had a chance to chat with Jeff one of the owners who was behind the bar. A great find!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We liked this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and had dinner there on our way to California. The menu offered a great variety of dishes. The food was presented well and very tasty! On our way back home from California we wanted to eat there again but the place is closed on Sunday and Monday. It was Monday. We were very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Good Bet for a Casual Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to Pomodori's with three other couples recently. It has recently changed sites and is now in the downtown area. The food is typically Italian and is similar to countless other Italian restaurants. Service was attentive and deserves commendation. The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing. While not a gourmet restaurant with truly noteworthy and creative food, this is a good bet for a satisfying and reasonable Italian meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.