We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What does kangaroo taste like...."EXCELLENT"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasper's Cafe

Jasper's Cafe
2739 N Pacific Hwy, Medford, OR 97501-1671
541-776-5307
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 264 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What does kangaroo taste like...."EXCELLENT"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

You have to go.They serve things on the wild side.OMG we had the kangaroo burger. What a delight. I am watching carbs and they served mine wrapped in lettuce.With a salad that looked like a masterpiece.My husband said the fries were wonderful. And to top it off. The service was so great from the second we walked in to the time we left. I rate a`20. Will be returning.Drove the 60 mile to try it and 60 miles to visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Want a Burger with a little more than just a bun?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Jaspers cafe is just the place to go for a good burger with a flair. Choose from regular ground beef, or even go on the wild side with their exotic style of meats. Order buffalo, for the wild west feeling or go to the Himalayas with the Genghis Khan. the menu is just as exciting as the atmosphere. Dine outside like you were on a picnic, or inside sharing a table with new friends. You will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Too many hamburger variations to count. The french fries are homemade and the service is super friendly. This is a local favorite to be sure!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Want a burger? Get one, practically any type of meat you would want!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Jasper's is a small business, in a literal way, the whole restaurant can only hold about 16 people at once but luckily there are picnic tables outside for nice sunny days. The food is so good and filling. They offer milkshakes and many sides such as tater tots, onion rings, cole slaw, etc.... All of which are fresh and delicious. Even though the price is a bit above fast food it worth every penny for the quality and taste. So happy eating!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
“Best burgers ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I'm so happy we discovered Jaspers, which is this tiny little restaurant on N. Pacific Hwy. The place is small, but the owner does such a fabulous job and keeping things moving. Even on the busiest of days (lines out the door) we've never had an unreasonable wait.

Try their Pittsburger. You won't regret it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jasper's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasper's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.