We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner-style breakfast, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rooster's

Rooster's
350 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97501
+1 541-779-3895
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 263 Restaurants in Medford
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Diner-style breakfast, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had breakfast at Rooster's while staying in Medford at the nearby TownePlace Suites by Marriott.

Traditional diner-style. Staff was friendly and very efficient. We enjoyed the homemade cinnamon rolls (huge and yummy). I had the french toast and it was great. My son was not thrilled with the pancakes (I didn't try them, so can't comment). Coffee was not great, as other reviewers mentioned.

Rooster's reminds me of the old style diners. Good food, lots of it, and friendly service. Nothing fancy. I would eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not Yuking on Your Yum ... but ...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Sorry to offend anyone but I wouldn't ever go there again. The coffee is absolutely dreadful and the place is dreary and icky-feeling. I'm sorry, but I think in this day and age, there's no excuse for old coffee sitting in a pot until it makes your customer's tongue burn only to sell them on the fact, it's fresh!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fun, and Fab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Walk into Roosters and it feels like walking into a friendly restaurant from the 50s or 60s. Be prepared for casual but busy decor that features, well...lots of chickens and roosters. While it is less than modern, the friendliness of the staff and the yummy, generous food make the visit worth while.
Be careful not to get full on the complimentary coffee cake that is offered as you sit. Save the tummy room for one of their great breakfasts and sharing of their face-sized cinnamon rolls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“just a big beautiful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had the chicken fried steak with eggs and hash browns and cinnamon roll. OH MY! Must see to believe. Daughter had eggs benedict. Simply perfect. Husband the quiche lorraine and loved it.This place is a treasure and the waitresses are great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun place to go if you are a chicken and rooster fan!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I love to go in Roosters and sit a different tables every time because there are roosters and chickens EVERYWHERE... not alive mind you.
We go for breakfast there. They serve complimentary coffee cake to snack on while your breakfast is being made. I usually have the Quiche and fruit. Oh, and the cinnamon buns. To die for. They are delicious.
Service is friendly and good.
The restaurant itself is a bit worn but comfortable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.