We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Medford” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaleidoscope Pizzeria and Pub

Kaleidoscope Pizzeria and Pub
3084 Crater Lake Hwy, Medford, OR 97504-9102
541-779-7787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 263 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Medford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pizza compares favorably with the best woodfired pizza. An excellent selection of salads compliments the pizza. The calzone is sandwich like with a thin crust and outstanding flavor. The service is prompt and courteous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    73
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stopped over in medford for the night and decided to check out this place as per the reviews. Great atmosphere, reasonable prices and great food. Service was a bit slow - no follow up throughout the meal. Definately go back. Ordered large pizza, large family caesar and shared dessert for four of us. Total was $53.00 for two adults and two kids.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good times, great food, great beer, and excellent family time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Visited August 1, 2014

As is typical, this is a favorite haunt for may people so expect it to be busy! We were lucky enough to get there just as the crowds were beginning just before 6pm so we acquired a table pretty quickly - dinner with the family of 5.

The food and atmosphere is always great with the servers always friendly.

Started with Mozzarella Bread Sticks, Chips and Salsa, Apple Juice for the young-un and beer on tap that had Tangerine - AMAZING!

Pizza was our favorite the Chicken Picante - ALWAYS great
This time we also ordered a small all-cheese pizza and it was great as well
Visited August 1, 2014
As is typical this is a favorite haunt for may people so expect it to be busy! We were lucky enough to get there just as the crowds were beginning so got a table pretty quickly - dinner with the family of 5.

The food and atmosphere is always great with the servers always friendly and helpful.

Started with Mozzarella Bread Sticks, Chips and Salsa, Apple Juice for the young-un

We shared a couple of pitchers of beer on tap that had Tangerine - AMAZING!

My wife also had a Jalapeño Passion Martini that was fantastic!

Pizza was our usual and favorite the Chicken Picante - ALWAYS great!!

This time we also ordered a small all-cheese pizza and it was great as well

Good times, great food, great beer, and excellent family time!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wonderful pizza and salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Great restaurant, the pizza is outstanding and the salads are the best!!! Tried the new mango chicken pizza super yummy

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Busy Place but worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We went (five of us) at the typical dinner hour and we had to wait about 20 or 30 minutes. We got a table outside and ordered side (HUGE) salads which would be a meal in themselves. We also got the Spicy Pepperoni and a Thai Chicken Pizza (I'm pretty sure that's what it was) and everything was outstanding. The service was great (despite being busy), the beer we ordered came out cold and it was all very nice. I would definitely go back and you don't want to miss this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaleidoscope Pizzeria and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kaleidoscope Pizzeria and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaleidoscope Pizzeria and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.