We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorest Days Inn'” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Medford Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Medford Days Inn to your Saves list
Medford Days Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   850 Alba Dr., Medford, OR 97504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    20
    28
    42
See reviews for
32
28
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DAPTO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was an ok place to stay for the night and would recommend for a one night stay. The black Bear Diner is the best and thank goodness its close by...!!!
The breakfast was....blah.... The people locally were lovely and more than made up for the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYDESVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The fact that this hotel is next door to a Dairy Queen is a plus but, other than that, I was quite disappointed. The outside is not appealing and, although the room served it's purpose, it was not appealing upon first entering it. The place could use some TLC. I wouldn't go back unless it was absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Staff was combative, management was unresponsive, the bed was hard, and the location and facilities didn't match the price. Had to move to a Motel 6 right next door for better service, beds, amenities, and $10 less per night

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Guest Relations Manager at Medford Days Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Medford Days Inn. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. But nothing was reported to front desk after check in otherwise we would gave you another room asap or check you out asap after check in but room was occuipied until next day. In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like you to provide 15% discount on your next stay at Medford-Days Inn, bring this letter at check in for discount and is valid only Medford-OR.. location only during (Sun-Thur.).

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.



Sincerely,



Days Inn
Medford, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARSON
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice place to stay. The room was very nice and quite. A variety of places to eat within walking distance - Dairy Queen next door, Black Bear Restaurant across the street and a Hometown Buffet across the bridge. There is also a stream that runs by it with a walking trail. The only low marks were for the continental breakfast - pre packaged rolls and only coffee with no where to sit down and eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Medford Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medford Days Inn

Address: 850 Alba Dr., Medford, OR 97504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Medford Days Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Medford Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medford Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.