We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Medford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Medford
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Spot to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were greeted with smiling faces and a quick check-in. Room was clean and although the air conditioner was quite loud it was working and we certainly needed the room cool with the hot summer temperatures outside. There are 2 pools one inside and one outside....it is a good stop especially if you have kids and they need to have some time to let off some energy. Our room was quiet since we were at the far end of the hallway away from the pool areas. The Front Desk suggested McGrath's Fish House restaurant just a brief walk to the shopping centre behind the hotel, which turned out to be great. Breakfast was good, they did scrambled eggs instead of those awful flat pretend omelets at other Holiday Inns.

Room Tip: Suggest a room away from the busy pools for a more quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves while you were guests, and are glad that you liked the scrambled eggs. The omelets that you described are actually served at all IHG properties! At our hotel, we serve the omelets or scrambled eggs depending on the day of the week, so it was good timing on your part!

We hope to see you again the next time that you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    58
    15
    7
    11
See reviews for
45
42
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My daughter and I went to stay at this hotel and were relaxing on the top of the bed covers. Well when it was time for bed and turned down the bed, one of the beds had a pee stain and mascara on the pillow. We alerted the front desk and asked for another room. There were no rooms available so we asked to check out. The gentleman at the front desk who's name is Scott-was not understanding that even though he offered new sheets - pee soaked into the mattress, new sheets were not going to help.
He checked us out and didnt offer any kind of receipt, I asked for a receipt that indicated my account wouldnt be charged and he said there was nothing he could do. So I wrote on a peice of paper and made him sign it. We have stayed here many times and after this experience we will NEVER stay there again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
I have forwarded your review to the appropriate departments so that our staff can look into the matter. Our guest's comfort comes first, and we would never want someone to be unhappy with their experience at our property.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I hope that sometime in the future you will be willing to give our hotel another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My first impression of this HI Express was quite positive: the manager called me to let me know that my reservation was not guaranteed with a credit card and wondered if I was coming. Since my flight into Medford had been delayed, I had missed the 6pm deadline. I called right after she had cancelled the reservation but she renewed it right away.

The facility seemed to be in very nice condition overall. The room (king bed) was very adequate in size and quite clean. The bed was comfortable and the climate control worked nicely. Breakfast was good and everything seemed fresh.

If I come to town again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank your for your kind words, and for taking the time to review your stay with us! We look forward to meeting your hospitality needs the next time that you travel through the Rogue Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We used this hotel as our base while in the Rogue Valley, it's fairly centrally located, walking distance to several restaurants and the Harry and David marketplace. As a nice bonus, the Medford Farmer's Market sets up once a week in the Armory parking lot next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us! It's always nice to receive feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve. The farmer's market in the Armory parking lot is a pretty neat attraction- every Thursday from 9am to 1pm. It gets pretty crowded in the parking lot, but definitely worth it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The suite we stayed in was very nice. Having a micro, fridge, coffee maker and pull out bed was nice. The beds themselves were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We will definitely be back. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! Our staff prides itself on providing a welcoming stay, and we are always happy to hear when our guests are pleased with their stay.

We hope to see you the next time you swing through Southern Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stopped for the night here on our way up to Seattle. Everything was fine--nice room, friendly staff, and great breakfast. Requested a top floor away from the ice machine and we had a quiet night's sleep. We ate dinner at Shari's and it was just okay. Food was pretty good, but the service was poor.

Room Tip: Always request a top floor away from the ice machine for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! I've noticed that Shari's is a hit or miss myself- if you stop by again sometime we will be happy to provide you with good food recommendations. Medford has a surprisingly good selection of quality eateries if you know where to look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

On a driving trip from Washington State to Southern California stopped the first night in Medford OR. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful...especially with dining request for dinner. Unfortunately there were some late check-ins(12 midnight) in rooms adjacent to ours. These guests proceeded to talk back and forth in the hall for the next 30 minutes. Really not the fault of the hotel but be aware walls are thin. There was not a problem with noise from the outside however. The location is good with many restaurants nearby. One note on the restaurant scene; we stopped on a Sunday and many of the smaller family run operations were closed. Also rooms have the older individual air/heat units and can be noisy for some.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#9 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#4 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
4.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Medford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Address: 1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We offer free transportation to and from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure traveler s luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland's Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Plant tours of the Bear Creek Corporation, home of Harry and David and Jackson and Perkins Company, depart four times a day, Monday through Friday. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.