We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Medford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Medford
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Medford
North Mankato, Minnesota
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My first impression of this HI Express was quite positive: the manager called me to let me know that my reservation was not guaranteed with a credit card and wondered if I was coming. Since my flight into Medford had been delayed, I had missed the 6pm deadline. I called right after she had cancelled the reservation but she renewed it right away.

The facility seemed to be in very nice condition overall. The room (king bed) was very adequate in size and quite clean. The bed was comfortable and the climate control worked nicely. Breakfast was good and everything seemed fresh.

If I come to town again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank your for your kind words, and for taking the time to review your stay with us! We look forward to meeting your hospitality needs the next time that you travel through the Rogue Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
35
36
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We used this hotel as our base while in the Rogue Valley, it's fairly centrally located, walking distance to several restaurants and the Harry and David marketplace. As a nice bonus, the Medford Farmer's Market sets up once a week in the Armory parking lot next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us! It's always nice to receive feedback from our guests so that we can continue to improve. The farmer's market in the Armory parking lot is a pretty neat attraction- every Thursday from 9am to 1pm. It gets pretty crowded in the parking lot, but definitely worth it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The suite we stayed in was very nice. Having a micro, fridge, coffee maker and pull out bed was nice. The beds themselves were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We will definitely be back. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! Our staff prides itself on providing a welcoming stay, and we are always happy to hear when our guests are pleased with their stay.

We hope to see you the next time you swing through Southern Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stopped for the night here on our way up to Seattle. Everything was fine--nice room, friendly staff, and great breakfast. Requested a top floor away from the ice machine and we had a quiet night's sleep. We ate dinner at Shari's and it was just okay. Food was pretty good, but the service was poor.

Room Tip: Always request a top floor away from the ice machine for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! I've noticed that Shari's is a hit or miss myself- if you stop by again sometime we will be happy to provide you with good food recommendations. Medford has a surprisingly good selection of quality eateries if you know where to look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

On a driving trip from Washington State to Southern California stopped the first night in Medford OR. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful...especially with dining request for dinner. Unfortunately there were some late check-ins(12 midnight) in rooms adjacent to ours. These guests proceeded to talk back and forth in the hall for the next 30 minutes. Really not the fault of the hotel but be aware walls are thin. There was not a problem with noise from the outside however. The location is good with many restaurants nearby. One note on the restaurant scene; we stopped on a Sunday and many of the smaller family run operations were closed. Also rooms have the older individual air/heat units and can be noisy for some.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Conveniently located close to I5 and with easy access to stores and restaurants. Good transit point for I5 travel in the NW/ West. Adequate parking. Reasonable sized room. We got a 3rd floor room as per our request when booking online. Usual adequate breakfast, with pleasant and efficient service by the lady in attendance. Check in (June 9 evening) was brusque and not very welcoming. There was not even verbal acknowledgement of the IHP gold card membership (unlike other Holiday Inn properties).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am very sorry that your check-in experience was less than pleasant. We try very hard to acknowledge our Gold and Platinum IHG members since you are so important to us, and our goal is for every guest to be welcomed warmly.

This is very much after the fact, but thank you very much for being a Gold member. Frequent guests like yourself are the reason why the Holiday Inn Express has become so successful, and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

If you ever make your way through Medford again, I can promise that you will have a warm and welcoming check-in experience, and an even better stay than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was traveling with young children and booked with Holiday Inn Express on purpose because there are no suprises and the breakfast is great. Front desk staff very friendly, morning and evening. Room was roomy and comfy. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we try not to spring any surprises on our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, it's how we continue to meet your expectations!

We hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Address: 1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We offer free transportation to and from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure traveler s luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland's Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Plant tours of the Bear Creek Corporation, home of Harry and David and Jackson and Perkins Company, depart four times a day, Monday through Friday. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.