We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location off I-5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Medford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Medford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Medford
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Medford
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Convenient location off I-5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Conveniently located close to I5 and with easy access to stores and restaurants. Good transit point for I5 travel in the NW/ West. Adequate parking. Reasonable sized room. We got a 3rd floor room as per our request when booking online. Usual adequate breakfast, with pleasant and efficient service by the lady in attendance. Check in (June 9 evening) was brusque and not very welcoming. There was not even verbal acknowledgement of the IHP gold card membership (unlike other Holiday Inn properties).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am very sorry that your check-in experience was less than pleasant. We try very hard to acknowledge our Gold and Platinum IHG members since you are so important to us, and our goal is for every guest to be welcomed warmly.

This is very much after the fact, but thank you very much for being a Gold member. Frequent guests like yourself are the reason why the Holiday Inn Express has become so successful, and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

If you ever make your way through Medford again, I can promise that you will have a warm and welcoming check-in experience, and an even better stay than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
39
37
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington state
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was traveling with young children and booked with Holiday Inn Express on purpose because there are no suprises and the breakfast is great. Front desk staff very friendly, morning and evening. Room was roomy and comfy. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we try not to spring any surprises on our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, it's how we continue to meet your expectations!

We hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and accomodating. Of particular note was Peggy, who took care of the breakfast area. She was friendly, and kept the food fresh and the place clean. They upgraded our room at not extra cost, because we were staying for an extended period, and they quickly replaced a chair in our room that was not comfortable to work from. The hotel is close to shopping (Harry & David is next door), and a short distance to restaurants and downtown. Our only complaint is that the internet connection can be agonizingly slow at times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, we appreciate the feedback from our guests. I will pass along your kind words to Peggy, she really is fantastic and she'll be happy to hear she helped make your trip a pleasant one.

Sorry about your experience with our internet. We have our IT person looking into how poor our service has been lately. Whatever is going on with that should be resolved soon, so the next time around you won't have such slow connectivity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night over this last weekend. We were in town for a large soccer tournament that my step daughter was in. I had searched for accommodations that would be clean, comfortable and close to the games. This place fit all that criteria and then some. We got to check in about 45 minutes early and the hotel was booked solid so I was not surprised when I was asked to wait 15 minutes while they finished cleaning the room. We were early after all so not a problem. When we got up to the room we saw the housekeeper finishing up and she was extremely nice. She spoke little English but smiled and told us she hoped we enjoyed our stay.

The room had all the standard amenities we would expect. It's nicely updated and the toiletries were of good quality. There were a number of other teams and kids staying for the tournament which had me concerned about noise which was louder in the halls. Surprisingly though we heard nothing while we slept. The beds were comfortable and check out was a breeze (just leave the keys at the counter).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! When it's a busy weekend with multiple sports teams we try to arrange the rooms so that it minimizes the noise level for everyone. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We were debating on where to stay on our way home. We could have stayed anywhere in Medford.. Lots of the hotels offer almost the same amenities...
The pool at this hotel is smaller but just fine. The water temp was great and the hot tub felt great.
The rooms are clean and well decorated.
We haven't eaten breakfast yet but it should be fine
Jeremy, the manager was great when we arrived and made us feel welcome.
So, we are happy with our choice

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us- Jeremiah is one of our best, I'll be glad to pass along your kind words. We hope to see you the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I checked into the Holiday Inn and asked for the free water as I'm a priority club member and they informed me water is no longer offered. This was a nice thing to get at check in after driving all day. The person on the desk did offer to buy water for me, but said after the first of January there will be no more water or cookies. Instead there will be more points.
Might have to find a new place to stay rather the Holiday Inn Express.
Room was great, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I'm not sure why the clerk thought those things were happening. We are going to change the standards of our member recognition- I believe the choice is between water and a bag of trail mix, or extra points for their membership.

In any event, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you the next time that you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed three nights. Very nice staff, very good free WiFi. Space, beds and pillows are very good. Good heat and A/C. Good frig--thanks for no minibar!--and micro. Good HDTV and cable. Breakfast has all the usuals--plus hot stuff, such as bacon & scrambled eggs and muffins & gravy, as well as great warm cinnamon rolls. Coffee is quite good, so you don't need to make it in your room. The next-door hotel, although slightly lower priced, features as their only hot breakfast food some waffles that you can make. We will not stay there again.
Harry & David's is just a short walk, as is a Fred Meyer across the road.
On the slight downside, small closet and some minor issues with grout in bathroom. These can be easily ignored or fixed by them.
Indoor pool/spa and usual fitness room, which we did not use.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing west (front) are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely have the maintenance engineer look into the grout in the bathrooms- no problem is too small!

We appreciate your feedback and hope that you come stay with us on your next visit to Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Address: 1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We offer free transportation to and from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure traveler s luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland's Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Plant tours of the Bear Creek Corporation, home of Harry and David and Jackson and Perkins Company, depart four times a day, Monday through Friday. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.