We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok...was newer, comfy beds and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Medford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Medford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Medford
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok...was newer, comfy beds and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Room was a bit small but overall this was a decent clean, newer place and worth the money! Linens were clean, bathroom was clean, close to the US Cellular ball fields. Not too many other accomodations around this area. Overall it was a much better experience than some of our other stays with other hotel chains.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
35
36
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I arrived at 3pm, the designated check in time. The hotel was not busy, but my room was not ready. Suggested I come back in 30 minutes. Grabbed a bite and came back in 45 minutes. Room was ready and they moved my stuff into it. Rest of visit was fine. Breakfast buffet was not very good. I like Holiday inns in general. This one was a bit lackluster.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Steve88765,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and breakfast experience which was unacceptable. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The rooms were small and dimly lit. The atmosphere was terrible. The service was bad, which is sad. The food was barely warmed and I can't imagine myself going back ever again. I don't like giving poor reviews to places, but in this area there are so many better places.

If the hotel made changes, they could be great. The location is nice, it's easy to get from place to place and it is fairly state of the art. Maybe someday this will be good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Al B,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had over the satisfactory service and quality of our products during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Found H I Express kinda by accident looking for a place fairly close to Rogue Valley Hospital, for one night. The lady at the deak was great and the room was clean. We had two queen beds (needed only one). Each bed had 4 very small worthless pillows. the other problem was the room size. One king or queen bed was enough for the room. The desk was sort of crammed in one corned, the chain was too short for the desk and once you got into the chain, it was a feat getting out. Other than that, loved the quiet and the "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I always feel pretty comfortable booking a reservation at a Holiday Inn Express - I pretty much know what I'm going to get. This property in Medford was no exception. Check-in was efficiently handled. Clean, tidy, reasonably attractively decorated room. Small but adequate work-out room. Free wi-fi that worked well (i.e. easy to connect, sufficient bandwidth). Complimentary breakfast with a good variety including healthy choices.

I paid $120 including tax.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We were in Medford over thanksgiving and originally had reserved 2 night at the Shilo by the mall, but our first night there was horrendous and we checked out early, with nowhere to stay. We came across this hotel and stopped by to see if there was a vacancy. The young man at the front desk was very helpful and nice and got us into a room right away, understanding of our situation, given it was 8 am on the day after Thanksgiving. We were very appreciative of that. We got up to the room and were very pleased with the beds and overall quality of it, the only negative thing was that there was a used bar of soap and shampoo bottle left in the shower which wasn't a big deal considering what we went through the night before at Shilo, we called the front desk and the same man who checked us in promptly brought up new toiletries, cleaned out the shower and made sure our needs were met and the room was satisfactory. The beds were very comfortable for that nights sleep and the breakfast was pretty good with lots of options. Overall we would definitely stay here again, and also thank you again to the young man who helped us!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here in September 2012, while being on business trip. This is hotel located in a way, that you do not need to have a car to get to shops and restaurants in the nearness. You can just walk to places being near.

The experience was exactly in accordance with Holiday Inn Express experience. The staff was just great, being very, very friendly. They even allowed me to get some breakfast before the breakfast bar was officially opened. My flight was very early and I asked that if could get something before getting to road and they opened breakfast bar earlier than normally. A small difference meaning a lot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Address: 1501 S Pacific Highway, Medford, OR 97501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We offer free transportation to and from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure traveler s luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland's Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Plant tours of the Bear Creek Corporation, home of Harry and David and Jackson and Perkins Company, depart four times a day, Monday through Friday. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Medford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.