We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
1101 NE Highway 99w, McMinnville, OR 97128-2718
503-472-5458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 94 Restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Improved but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The menu is improved but the experience still is just average. Food quality is better but ambience is lacking and service is uneven.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greatest food in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I enjoy my experience every time I go here. Not only was my first experience great, but I am referred to by name. Last night I had dinner there. My burger was cooked perfectly, my wife's pasta was delicious, and the general manager Pam personally checked on our meal. I read previous postings and it funny how the bad comments make no sense. My personal and honest opinion is you will not be disappointed with this family restaurant. Its my mac town favorite. 5 stars all around!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday not my cup of tea anymore.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've not eaten there for three years now despite it's closeness to home. I got served an undercooked burger, spent a night in the recliner with food poisoning. I reparted it to the county health department.

I contacted Ruby Tuesday and never heard another word from them. I simply haven't been back since.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, OR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Changed the decor... same boring food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

After poor service and sub-par food, we gave up on this establishment. When the wife and I couldn't find a suitable place for lunch, we thought we would give RT another try. Highly disappointed. The food seems pre-packaged. The salad bar was still decent but not the entrees. Loved the Yamhill county athletics memorabilia that once adorned the walls, but trying to upscale with the same boring menu was not worth another trip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good dependable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very good service and the food is reliable. Only thing to complain about is that the beer list in the menu does not mean they have it available. It would be nice if they would just have a list for the particular establishment.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.