We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the finest in McMinnville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Cafe

Crescent Cafe
526 Northeast 3rd Street, McMinnville, OR 97128
+1 503-435-2655
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in McMinnville
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Crescent Cafe is now open 7 days a week. We serve breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday from 7:00a.M-2:00p.M and brunch Saturday and Sunday from 8:00a.M-1:00p.M. We serve beer and wine and are known for our Mimosas!
Sheridan, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply the finest in McMinnville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The most amazing quant restaurant in the Willamette Valley. Were the host recites the special's of the morning and the juice is fresh squeezed . I seem to order whatever the host starts with as my mouth starts to water and my mind goes into vision of what will be !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    26
    2
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
“great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

they have the best food in mcminnville!!!!!!!!!! one of the best ruebens ive ever had in my life!!! and one of the best places to go for soup!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went on a Sunday morning and had to wait for a table to become available. And it was worth it. The food was incredible! They used local and fresh ingredients which shined through in each dish. Sampled the fresh squeezed orange juice in a mimosa - yummy! Will make this a stop next time we are back in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Totally Tasty Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent two days in McMinnville and both days for breakfast were at the Crescent Cafe. Holy Cow! Fresh-baked cinnamon rolls, eggs scramble with asparagus, ham, mushrooms and goat cheese mixed in, pancakes with bananas reduced in banana liquor and real maple syrup, thick slices of fresh baked breads, red potato home fries or O'Brien potatoes, homemade jelly, pork meatloaf, eggs and potatoes, biscuits and cream chicken... just listening to the daily specials makes one want to say, "Yes, I'll have all of them!" The staff is super friendly and on both visits, the place was packed with locals and tourists. It felt like being at a restaurant on the old Mayberry TV show and hoping to see Aunt Bea or Andy walking in! Quaint, small-town friendly and homemade food that actually is, homemade and delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast Spot in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What can I say other than this place is spell-binding...a real slice of (Oregon) Americana- a beautiful setting in downtown MAC. sThey serve some of the most real food you might ever put in your mouth- fresh, organic, homemade & amazing. Service is impeccable. Two words for you: Chicken Hash. Alwasy get the fresh-squeezed OJ. If you can, avoid busiest times on Weekend mornings, the wait can sometimes be substantial (but is always worth it!).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crescent Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.