We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tapas and wine ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rambla Restaurant & Bar

La Rambla Restaurant & Bar
238 NE Third Street, McMinnville, OR 97128
503-435-2126
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Rambla Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in McMinnville
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cowels
Description: La Rambla is the ideal destination for anyone looking to enjoy a culinary gem nestled in the heart of Oregon's Wine Country. One of the Willamette Valley's most unique dining experiences. Deftly blending Spanish influences and classics with the freshest ingredients the Northwest has to offer. One look at the satisfying tapas menu, and you'll be tempted by such classics as Sauteed Garlic Chili Shrimp with Calabrian chilies, Oregon Mushroom Cocas with arugula, La Serana cheese and truffle salt, Lamb Stew with rutabaga gratin and Classic Paella. The wine list, one of the most extensive in the state, has won Wine Spectator 'Awards of Excellence', Wine Enthusiasts ' Most Friendly Wine Restaurants', Oregon Wine Press 'Superior Cellar Award' with 400 entries form Oregon and Spain. A large selection of Spirits and Cocktails as well. La Rambla delivers a memorable culinary experience for an intimate meal to groups ready to top off a day of wine tasting with good food and good company.
Sun City West
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best tapas and wine ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

La Rambla was recommended by our B&B hosts and we were certainly not disappointed. We asked the server for some recommendations and, again very happy. We particularly liked the lamb tortillas and potato wedges with a poached egg on top. We shared 4 servings and a bottle of wine they were enough to satisfy after a long drive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    80
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spanish cuisine in the heart of Oregon wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent food made in traditional Spanish fashion, the best Gazpacho I've had in the states. The portions were generous without being overwhelming, we will come here again when in the area. They offer a great selection of local and Spanish wines with a modest markup in price, a refreshing change from many restaurants and if you BYOB the corkage fee is $15. Not a lot of tables and a pretty vibrant bar scene, on weekends I would recommend reservations be made.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“VERY NICE EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have eaten at other tapas restaurants before but I would say this is my favorite by far. They had a great wine list that included a lot of wines from Argentina too. The food and service were excellent and the place was beautiful. Loved their lighting!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tapas are delicious and atmosphere can't be topped!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ate at La Rambla two times. The wine selection is amazing and the tapas can't be beat. They truly compare to those in Spain. We ordered several things from lamb meatballs to green beans..they catered to my friend who is vegan and they answered every question we had about the menu. This is so important to the experience! Sometimes you don't know what an ingredient is, but the servers at La Rambla have you covered. We had a wonderful time..both times!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Tastiest Food in Mac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is where my wife and I go for our most special dinners out. Everything is superbly prepared, pleasingly presented, and incredibly mouth-watering in taste. This is a tapas style place--you order many small portions of lots of different items. So the costs soon rack up. But it's so good it's worth it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rambla Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to La Rambla Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rambla Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.