We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FOOD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ribslayer BBQ to Go

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ribslayer BBQ to Go
575 NE 2nd Street, McMinnville, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 94 Restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
McMinnville, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is exceptional food. We are not real BBQ lovers because normally the meat is soaked in a sweet and icky sauce to coverthe meat. BUT not the Rib Slayer. This great food pork beef and their coleslaw is the bomb. A little warm spice. It makes it so delicious you will want to take some more home. Nice having. Good local fun place to eat. The price is reasonable too. They even will cut down the size for you if you need a 1/4 pd of pork to take home for pork tacos. Very nice owners and employees. Thank you!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This Guy represents TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

If I could give negative reviews for this place... I would. We emailed this company to use a possible vendor for our wedding. We ended up choosing somewhere else because of the price and this guy came back to tell us how much of a mistake we were making and how we obviously didn't care about service or quality. A friend of ours also used this company for a BBQ last summer and stated something similar. I would never recommend this company to anyone!! STAY AWAY!!! His poor attitude is not worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcminnville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just give me a towel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

for the carnivores in us this is the best best best. Never fail rave reviews in the office on rib slayer day. Meats cooked with attention to detail sauces to write home about.A bit pricey but worth every sticky fingered bite.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Absolutely excellent barbecue and side dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ribslayer is occasionally served at our company functions. Professional staff, excellent food. I haven't purchased, just enjoyed . . .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Best BBQ food in Mac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I'm a local and have enjoyed their food at several weddings this summer. Their BBQ tri-tip, chicken, and pulled pork are made from quality meat, and their sauces are out of this world.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribslayer BBQ to Go also viewed

 

Been to Ribslayer BBQ to Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ribslayer BBQ to Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.