We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Uncorked

Cafe Uncorked
19690 SW Highway 18, McMinnville, OR 97128-8836
503-843-4401
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 93 restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
Restaurant details
1 review
“Yummy :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Just check it out for yourself !
Good food, drinks and wine. When the weather is good, the back patio is amazing to sit at.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    11
    2
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not pleased with the extra charges”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in, impromptu, for a quick bite on a Saturday afternoon. We were drawn by the eclectic specials menu and were pleased with the food, although the prices were outrageous. What we weren't made aware of was the small-print $4.00 charge for splitting a sandwich...a $16.00 sandwich. My iced tea never arrived, but the $3.00 charge managed to make it onto the bill. When asked for a correction, our server removed only $2.00 of the $3.00 charge for the missing iced tea. I guess she forgot not only to deliver it, but also how much the establishment charges for it. Mistake in the establishment's favor...no surprise there.

No adjustment was made for the ridiculous split charge when we questioned it. I told her that, had I realized that there was a charge to split, we would have simply cut the sandwich in half ourselves, to which she replied, "I still would have charged you."

Well, that's a bunch of garbage, and we were offended. We adjusted the tip appropriately and determined that we would erase this establishment from our future travel plans. Nice job.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Undiscovered Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have probably driven by this place a dozen times and wondered what it was. The outside doesn't give you a real idea how great this place is! It was actually another Tripadvisor review that led us there. Wow! We were not disappointed. The inside is cool and they had a great menu. They had local wines by the glass and the service was great! I couldn't wait to spread the word about this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpetrson
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere outside in the patio garden. The food was mediocre and wine by the glass is exceedingly overpriced. $14 for a stingy pour. Won't go back. Many better restaurants in Mac with better value & quality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Always a fantastic experience during every trip whether for lunch or dinner. Soon hours of operation will be extended during the week so that will give us more opportunity to enjoy this restaraunt.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Uncorked also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Uncorked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Uncorked, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.