We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One cannot go wrong....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn to your Saves list
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
10660 SW Youngberg Hill Road, McMinnville, OR 97128   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 McMinnville B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Beaverton, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One cannot go wrong....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

....By staying at this Inn!!
This was our second visit & it will not be our last. We found the service, hospitality and tranquility here to be consistantly excellent.
We love the view the best, but they do produce award-winning wines and serve up an excellent breakfast. The Inn is warm, contemporary and comfortable.
I did read a couple reviews here on TripAdvisor for Youngberg that were very surprising in that thet were poor reviews- I find this perplexing. For what it's worth, my advice to any potential guest at Youngberg is simply to go! I realize one cannot please everybody, but note the ratio of great reviews to the poor ones and it becomes clear. My opinion is that Wayne & Nicolette Bailey and their staff go out of their way to ensure a world class experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    21
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
197
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stayed here for two nights, one in the martini suite that has the most spectacular view I have ever seen and another night in one of the downstairs room with yet another stunning view to the side of the house. We absolutely loved it here, the Inn was obviously built to an incredibly high standard as we had a very peaceful time even though it was full. The rooms are great but the view and the grounds are what really makes this place special. We were made to feel incredibly welcome by all the staff and the owners dogs, all in all a perfect stay and one that we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Our visit to Youngberg Hill was fantastic! The winding drive up the hill gave us a clue of the amazing views at the top - where the inn is perched amongst the grapes. Check-in was flawless and the staff is so warm and welcoming. Our room was extremely comfortable with attention spent to all necessary details. The balcony afforded us an incredible view and we spend many hours gazing out at the valley. We even had a gorgeous full moon one evening that silhouetted the two horses in the pasture. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Wayne, the owner/winemaker, provided a tasting each evening of his delicious wines. Our only regret - we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We just finished our stay at YoungBerg Hill and I can say it totally exceeded our expectations. The view, wine tasting, rooms, and breakfast were all outstanding. The staff (and the dogs) made us feel very much at home. Of our 10 days in the Pacific Northwest, our night at YoungBerg was the most memorable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Fantastic B&B. The food was excellent. The wines were great as well. The views spectacular. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Willamette Valley.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carefree az
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

WE HAD THE MARTINI SUITE on the top floor which has balconies facing two directions, both with beautiful views. Bedding and furnishings were top-notch as were the hospitality and wine tastings. The owner had great tips for wineries and traveling and the location was perfect. The only problem would be that the inn has a problem with hornets/wasps nests on the shingles and in the guttering making it impossible to sit on the balconies during daylight hours.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and wish it could have been more. It's a beautiful house on top of a hill overlooking rolling hills and vineyards. You can see Mount Hood in the background on a clear day. The views were beautiful and the hospitality superb. There are large decks that wrap around the house and plenty of chairs to enjoy the view. The owner, Wayne Bailey, is a great host. He makes you feel right at home while he shares the wine that they make (which was excellent). I really didn't want to leave the place! The breakfasts were excellent and we really felt pampered. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Address: 10660 SW Youngberg Hill Road, McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 24 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery, getaway, and wedding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and T4B so you can book your Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youngberg Hill Vineyards Hotel Mcminnville
Youngberg Hill Vineyards And Inn
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn McMinnville, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.