We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are headed to the Willamette Valley - this is the place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn to your Saves list
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
10660 SW Youngberg Hill Road, McMinnville, OR 97128   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 McMinnville B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“If you are headed to the Willamette Valley - this is the place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to this upscale B&B. Perched atop the namesake vineyard, the wrap around porch affords a magnificent view of the Valley. So calm and pleasant - especially in the morning and evening.

The rooms are tastefully appointed and kept modern (in fact the owners have recently renovated the two southerly facing 2nd floor rooms - both have great views). There is plenty of common room to roam - living room, study, drawing room. The owners drop by often and host a daily wine tasting (and are happy to talk about wine making). The caretakers are very friendly and accommodating... Breakfast is tasty and far from run-of-the-mill... If the menu item doesn't sit well with you, speak up and they will likely accommodate your need...

Be aware the prices aren't cheap - that said, we very much enjoyed our 2nd visit...

Room Tip: top floor southerly facing rooms - great vistas of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so glad you choose to stay with us again. It means the world to us to have you back to relax and enjoy life with us. We have spent a number of years updating the vineyard and wine to be excellent and now we are so thrilled to know the updates inside are noticeable too. The Jura suite renovation last winter was a labor of love and we plan on doing other updates this January so come back again to see our progress! Thank you for writing this review. Your support means so much to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    21
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
197
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved our stay at Youngberg Hill. Our hosts were lovely -- the room was impeccably clean with a glorious view. The wines....and breakfast....delicious! Only wished we could've stayed another night -- but we will be back for sure! Couldn't imagine a nicer place to stay in wine country.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

From the moment Colleen greeted us on the porch to our early morning departure two days later (with a care package breakfast assembled for us the night before), we were pampered and treated as family members. Great views, nice wines, wonderful breakfast, very helpful advice on local restaurants -- all included in the price. We will return.

Room Tip: Jura is the pick of the litter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed three nights at Youngberg Hill while exploring the area vineyards. We loved the views, the concert on Thursday night and all the people we met. Recommendations for area restaurants and other vineyards were great from the owners and other travelers. The entire experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review and sharing your experience. The Mariafeld room is a wonderful corner room that spoils you beautiful sunrise and sunsets overlooking the valley and vineyards. We can’t wait for you to come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were making our way through the great NW, and decided to spend a night pampering ourselves after much camping and climbing mountains. This was the perfect choice! The views, as noted on the website, are amazing, our room was very clean and the bed was unbelievably comfy. We were directed to downtown McMinnville for lunch and dinner, and were not at all disappointed in the recommendations from Colleen. The wine tasting was also wonderful.

After a great night's rest, breakfast the next day was delicious. We were sad to leave so early, and can't wait to come back! Thank you for the amazing experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mariafeld room, which was on the lower price range, but still very roomy, comfortab...
See more room tips
Green Features: They did have a note about how much water they use for laundry. If we had stayed longer, we certainly would have reused out towels to help out.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, WA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We attended a wedding here and the view was beautiful. They keep the grounds immaculate as well. I can't imagine how they would get you up the hill in winter because it is up a steep hill but the view once you get there is well worth it. I would not rate the wines as anything special but we really enjoyed the weather, view and hospitality here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Weddings are always a fun way to celebrate and we love being a part of the memories. The wines selected at a wedding are done by the Bride & Groom and are typically a white and a red. We have several different options to select from and that are offered in our tasting room. I hope next time you’re in the area you can come for a full wine tasting and relax. The hill does provide a stunning view but there are very few issues in winter as we only get snow once every one or two years and it’s gone in a day. The sides of the driveway are rocked for extra traction to drive on if ever needed. It’s been a dream since we paved the driveway years ago. Thanks for coming out to celebrate the wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Youngberg Hill Inn has a great setting above the Willamette Valley, and the afternoon wine tasting should not be missed. Wayne pours a couple of the Youngberg Pinots, which compare favorably to any others we tasted in the valley, and offers up great local knowledge and tips. The inn is also close enough to McMinnville for some good dinner options.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cellar room, which is larger than the others (it has its own sitting room) but is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette10660, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad you could make the wine tasting. Our winemaker is available to answer your questions about wine, vineyards, the Oregon wine industry, and all 300 of our other vineyards & wineries in the area. Our 24 year old vineyard is farmed organically and our wines have been listed in Wine Spectator. We are so proud to take care of such a special place. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Address: 10660 SW Youngberg Hill Road, McMinnville, OR 97128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 24 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery, getaway, and wedding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and T4B so you can book your Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youngberg Hill Vineyards Hotel Mcminnville
Youngberg Hill Vineyards And Inn
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn McMinnville, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.