We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McMinnville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
809 NE Evans Street, McMinnville, OR 94751   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 McMinnville B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in early April 2014. Liz and Jacques are wonderful. Liz gives you information to get you where ever you want to go and Jacques cooks the most delicious breakfasts. The B&B is immaculate and very welcoming. I have already recommended this B&B to other friends. Liz and Jacques make you feel very comfortable and encourage you to know the other guests. We met a very nice couple from New Zealand and a very nice lady from California all of whom we had dinner with at a local restaurant that night. The wine tasting via horseback with Jake was incredible. Jake is hysterically funny and very accomodating. The limo wine tour is highly recommended so you stay safe but yet get to see any winery you choose. Just make sure to see if reservations are required at the winery prior to visiting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
193
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Simply can not say enough about this place! Liz and Jacques make you feel right at home. We stayed in the Craftsman House and simply fell in love!!! Breakfast the next morning was fantastic! Great location to Main Street where you will be simply surprised by all the amazing restaurants in such a small town!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed in the Craftsman Apartment which couldn't have been more comfortable, and has everything anyone could possibly need. Jacques' breakfasts are legendary and rightly so - the most amazing breakfasts I've ever had! Jacques and Liz are incredibly helpful with all sorts of recommendations and information. A totally brilliant place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband & I celebrated his 80th birthday at "A Tuscan Estate" on May 1st & 2nd. We have stayed at many B&B's and this one has to be the best we have ever stayed at. The rooms are beautifully done. The food was tastefully prepared and all the ingredients were identified and some shown to us. Lobster Mushrooms, Ostrich egg, truffle quiche. We felt like we were back in France. Champagne for breakfast. Liz & Jacque are the perfect hosts. The Inn is located within walking distance to town. We had a dinner both nights at Bistro Maison, fabulous food & wine. They provided everything we needed for a perfect two day getaway. We will be returning in the future. Judy, Maynard & Tiffy

Room Tip: All the rooms that we viewed in the main house were excellent. Coffee was available every morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Biggest mistake was only staying one night, this place sets the bar impossibly high for other B&B's. Everything written before this review is true. I had high expectations for breakfast based on tripadvisor and they were exceeded, the meal was world class--I did not expect an offering of champagne with my truffle ostrich egg soufflé ;). Liz and Jacques are all over every detail. We almost overlooked McMinnville in our Oregon tour and we are sure glad we didn't, the wine scene is great as was La Rambla, the Spanish tapas bar we walked to. Make this B&B and this town a destination stop.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was the BEST Bed & Breakfast that I have ever stayed at! If you are in Oregon you should definitely stay here. The rooms are beautiful, the food unbelieveable & Jacque & Liz are the best hosts! They gave us recommendations on dinner, wine tasting...everything & all were exactly as they told us. What a fabulous trip! I can't wait to go back...two nights there was not enough!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A'Tuscan Estate

We were greeted as we walked in the door by Liz, who showed us to our room and explained the features.

She inquired if we had dinner reservations, which we didn't, so after deciding on the Bistro Maison, she called and made reservations.

The room was very nicely decorated with lots of special touches. Everything from the lights to the rugs on the floor were perfect. Beautiful mirror in the bathroom almost looked like it came from on top of a dresser. Had shelves on the sides holding unique blue vases.

A large armoire hid the tv in the corner of the room. Subtle wall paper on the walls with velvet drapes and sheers covering the windows. Even the wooden doors were unique with a bumpy finish of some sort.

The bed was extremely comfortable with iron framework around the top and at the head and foot. A little teddy bear leaned against the pillows to welcome us.

The downstairs areas were also very nicely decorated with antiques. The living room had overstuffed couches and a couple of chairs with a large flat screen. The breakfast room was elegantly set with Italian looking tablecloths, linen napkins, and nice flatware and glasses.

Excellent breakfast by chef, Jacques, and service by Liz was impeccable.

Homemade flaky croissants with homemade, seedless blackberry jam and unsalted butter

Saffron creme brûlée with fresh blueberries, raspberries, and strawberry

Quiche with a crepe crust, black truffles, topped with truffle oil and, if desired, white truffle salt.

After we finished, Jacques came out and asked us how we liked the meal. Then told us the quiche was made with ostrich egg. He also commented that if we knew of anywhere else that would serve you truffles for breakfast, let him know because he would go there!

The quiche was light and fluffy, unlike any quiche I have ever eaten or made. Not sure if it was the ostrich egg that made it so or just his french cooking!

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I don't think we could have picked a better place. Any others would have a hard time meeting our expectation after this!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms must be as good as ours, the Portofino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast

Address: 809 NE Evans Street, McMinnville, OR 94751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
A' Tuscan Estate Bed And Breakfast McMinnville, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.