We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like peace, comfort and rustic cabins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedarwood Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McKenzie Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedarwood Lodge
Save
You added Cedarwood Lodge to your Saves list
56535 McKenzie Highway, McKenzie Bridge, OR 97413   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special late May rate
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If you like peace, comfort and rustic cabins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I can't say how many years we've been coming here, but I wish it was more. We stay at the Little River Cabin, right on the river. Scenery can't be beat. We cook all our meals and the well stocked kitchen makes that easy. We leave the door open at night and enjoy the relaxing sound of the river rushing by. Great hiking and hot springs an easy drive away. I'd buy the cabin in a heartbeat. But I think Mike and Carol know they have a good thing going, so I'll have to settle with renting.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The website of this place does not do it justice! It is a prefect location and really adorable full cabins. I could move in! We had the smaller one and it was perfect. The hosts the very personable and friendly. The quiet of the location paired with the sound of the river afforded us a relaxing evening and comfortable rest. Please don't judge by the ebsite! The insides are great.
Can't wait to get back. Love that it is non smoking inside and out! The hot springs tare just down the road. This place is so much better to stay.

Room Tip: They all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Wonderful location with the Mckenzie River located directly in front of our well appointed and recently refurbished cabin #9. Great views from both living room and bedroom. Large stretch of riverfront a couple of feet above the river but no beach. Exceptionally high quality King bed. Well maintained landscaping. Gracious host. Reasonable prices. Basic woodland stay- so no TV, DVD, or dishwasher but that keeps the property quiet. My only recommendation is to keep some basic supplies in the kitchen- bleach for dishes, sugar, plastic wrap, and aluminum foil.

Room Tip: Choose cabin 9, 4, or 3 because nothing between cabin and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

The Cedarwood is our home away from home, surrounded by tall trees on the gorgeous McKenzie River. McKenzie Bridge is located minutes away from the Tokatee Golf Course, Belknap Hot Springs, the 30-mile McKenzie River Trail, High County Expeditions river rafting, and other attractions too numerous to mention. The cabins are rustic, well-maintained, and well-appointed with full kitchens and stone wood-burning fireplaces. Michael and Carolyn Giorgio are gracious and attentive hosts. The firewood is always stocked, and there are always fresh wildflowers on the table when we arrive.

The Cedarwood is such a wonderfully quiet and relaxing getaway we have been spending both of our birthdays there for many years.

http://www.cedarwoodlodge.com/

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedarwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood Lodge

Address: 56535 McKenzie Highway, McKenzie Bridge, OR 97413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McKenzie Bridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in McKenzie Bridge
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedarwood Lodge features 7 cozy cottages surrounded by towering Douglas Fir and Red Cedar trees on the western slope of the Oregon Cascades. All cabins are either on the bank of the Mckenzie River or within 100 feet. All have great views of the river. They feature spacious decks with Weber bbq's, fully-equipped kitchens, bath w/ shower, free DSL Wi-Fi, real wood burning stone fireplaces, #9 has a wood stove. Firewood is provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cedarwood Lodge Oregon/McKenzie Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedarwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.